You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1949-50 Washington & Lee Generals Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-12, .400 W-L% (111th of 144)
Conference: 4-9, 12th in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Conn Davis (8-12)

PS/G: 66.2 (13th of 143) ▪ PA/G: 72.0 (141st of 143)
SRS: -15.69 (134th of 143) ▪ SOS: -9.88 (134th of 143)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 2, 1949 REG @ North Carolina State Southern L 47 67 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 3, 1949 REG @ Wake Forest Southern W 61 54 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 10, 1949 REG @ Maryland Southern L 46 65 1 2 L 1
4 Mon, Dec 12, 1949 REG @ George Washington Southern L 68 83 1 3 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 17, 1949 REG Duke Southern L 67 81 OT 1 4 L 3
6 Mon, Dec 19, 1949 REG George Washington Southern L 61 63 1 5 L 4
7 Sat, Jan 7, 1950 REG @ William & Mary Southern L 56 80 1 6 L 5
8 Wed, Jan 18, 1950 REG Virginia Tech Southern W 73 69 2 6 W 1
9 Wed, Feb 8, 1950 REG @ Virginia Tech Southern L 71 80 2 7 L 1
10 Sat, Feb 11, 1950 REG @ Virginia Ind W 68 62 3 7 W 1
11 Tue, Feb 14, 1950 REG Richmond Southern W 88 75 4 7 W 2
12 Thu, Feb 16, 1950 REG William & Mary Southern L 57 70 4 8 L 1
13 Mon, Feb 20, 1950 REG Clemson Southern L 63 78 4 9 L 2
14 Wed, Feb 22, 1950 REG @ Richmond Southern W 72 70 5 9 W 1
15 Fri, Feb 24, 1950 REG Virginia Ind W 95 83 6 9 W 2