You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1966-67 Wake Forest Demon Deacons Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 9-18, .333 W-L% (151st of 187)
Conference: 5-9, 5th in ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack McCloskey (9-18)

PS/G: 72.6 (111th of 185) ▪ PA/G: 77.3 (110th of 185)
SRS: 0.26 (90th of 185) ▪ SOS: 5.00 (8th of 185)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 1, 1966 REG @ Davidson Southern L 63 76 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 3, 1966 REG @ North Carolina State ACC W 87 67 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Dec 6, 1966 REG Virginia Tech Ind W 78 75 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Dec 10, 1966 REG Vanderbilt SEC L 82 88 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Dec 15, 1966 REG Cincinnati MVC L 58 59 2 3 L 2
6 Sat, Dec 17, 1966 REG @ Duquesne Ind L 81 89 2 4 L 3
7 Tue, Dec 20, 1966 REG @ Maryland ACC W 68 59 3 4 W 1
8 Wed, Dec 21, 1966 REG @ Temple Mid-Atl L 58 84 3 5 L 1
9 Fri, Dec 30, 1966 REG N Duke ACC L 73 78 3 6 L 2
10 Wed, Jan 4, 1967 REG North Carolina ACC L 74 76 3 7 L 3
11 Sat, Jan 7, 1967 REG Virginia ACC W 84 77 4 7 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 9, 1967 REG @ Virginia Tech Ind L 70 82 4 8 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 14, 1967 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Southern W 71 70 5 8 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 28, 1967 REG N Davidson Southern W 88 74 6 8 W 2
15 Tue, Jan 31, 1967 REG Clemson ACC W 90 80 7 8 W 3
16 Sat, Feb 4, 1967 REG South Carolina ACC L 60 77 7 9 L 1
17 Thu, Feb 9, 1967 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 73 75 7 10 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 11, 1967 REG @ Clemson ACC L 68 70 7 11 L 3
19 Mon, Feb 13, 1967 REG @ South Carolina ACC L 66 83 7 12 L 4
20 Thu, Feb 16, 1967 REG @ Virginia ACC L 67 81 7 13 L 5
21 Sat, Feb 18, 1967 REG Saint Joseph's Mid-Atl L 66 79 7 14 L 6
22 Tue, Feb 21, 1967 REG @ Duke ACC L 84 97 7 15 L 7
23 Sat, Feb 25, 1967 REG North Carolina State ACC L 59 64 7 16 L 8
24 Tue, Feb 28, 1967 REG Duke ACC L 71 113 7 17 L 9
25 Sat, Mar 4, 1967 REG Maryland ACC W 78 64 8 17 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 9, 1967 CTOURN Clemson ACC W 63 61 2OT 9 17 W 2
27 Fri, Mar 10, 1967 CTOURN North Carolina ACC L 79 89 9 18 L 1