You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2005-06 Virginia Cavaliers
Schedule and Results

< 2004-05 Virginia Schedule and Results2006-07 Virginia Schedule and Results >

Overall: 15-15, .500 W-L% (162nd of 326)
Conference: 7-9, 7th in ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave Leitao (15-15)

PS/G: 67.9 (181st of 326) ▪ PA/G: 67.7 (147th of 326)
SRS: 6.71 (83rd of 326) ▪ SOS: 7.71 (20th of 326)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/15 11/22 11/29 12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 18, 2005 REG Liberty Big South W 79 44 1 0 W 1 University Hall
2 Tue, Nov 22, 2005 REG @ Richmond A-10 W 59 43 2 0 W 2 Robins Center
3 Sun, Nov 27, 2005 REG @ Arizona (9) Pac-10 L 51 81 2 1 L 1 McKale Center
4 Wed, Nov 30, 2005 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 72 57 3 1 W 1 University Hall
5 Sun, Dec 4, 2005 REG @ Georgia Tech ACC L 54 63 3 2 L 1 Alexander Memorial Coliseum
6 Wed, Dec 7, 2005 REG Fordham A-10 L 60 62 3 3 L 2 University Hall
7 Sat, Dec 17, 2005 REG @ Gonzaga (10) WCC L 69 80 3 4 L 3 McCarthey Athletic Center
8 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 REG Loyola (MD) MAAC W 98 59 4 4 W 1 University Hall
9 Wed, Dec 28, 2005 REG N Maryland-Baltimore County AEC W 77 66 5 4 W 2 Alltel Pavilion at the Stuart C. Siegel Center
10 Sat, Dec 31, 2005 REG Hartford AEC W 71 62 6 4 W 3 University Hall
11 Mon, Jan 2, 2006 REG @ Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 68 78 6 5 L 1 E.A. Diddle Arena
12 Sat, Jan 7, 2006 REG Clemson ACC W 64 58 7 5 W 1 University Hall
13 Wed, Jan 11, 2006 REG Florida State ACC L 82 87 OT 7 6 L 1 University Hall
14 Sun, Jan 15, 2006 REG @ Virginia Tech ACC W 54 49 8 6 W 1 Cassell Coliseum
15 Thu, Jan 19, 2006 REG North Carolina (24) ACC W 72 68 9 6 W 2 University Hall
16 Tue, Jan 24, 2006 REG Miami (FL) ACC W 71 51 10 6 W 3 University Hall
17 Sat, Jan 28, 2006 REG @ Duke (2) ACC L 63 82 10 7 L 1 Cameron Indoor Stadium
18 Wed, Feb 1, 2006 REG @ North Carolina State (18) ACC L 64 66 10 8 L 2 RBC Center
19 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 REG Wake Forest ACC W 75 73 11 8 W 1 University Hall
20 Tue, Feb 7, 2006 REG @ Maryland ACC L 65 76 11 9 L 1 Comcast Center
21 Sat, Feb 11, 2006 REG Virginia Tech ACC W 81 77 OT 12 9 W 1 University Hall
22 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 REG Longwood Ind W 91 56 13 9 W 2 University Hall
23 Sat, Feb 18, 2006 REG @ Florida State ACC L 62 76 13 10 L 1 Donald L. Tucker Center
24 Tue, Feb 21, 2006 REG Boston College (11) ACC W 72 58 14 10 W 1 University Hall
25 Sat, Feb 25, 2006 REG @ Clemson ACC L 64 90 14 11 L 1 Littlejohn Coliseum
26 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 REG @ North Carolina (13) ACC L 54 99 14 12 L 2 Dean Smith Center
27 Sun, Mar 5, 2006 REG Maryland ACC L 70 71 14 13 L 3 University Hall
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
28 Thu, Mar 9, 2006 CTOURN N Virginia Tech ACC W 60 56 15 13 W 1 Greensboro Coliseum
29 Fri, Mar 10, 2006 CTOURN @ North Carolina (10) ACC L 67 79 15 14 L 1 Greensboro Coliseum
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Tue, Mar 14, 2006 NIT @ Stanford Pac-10 L 49 65 15 15 L 2 Maples Pavilion