Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2001-02 Virginia Tech Hokies Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 10-18, .357 W-L% (252nd of 321)
Conference: 4-12, 7th in Big East East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ricky Stokes (10-18)

PS/G: 69.4 (207th of 321) ▪ PA/G: 70.8 (172nd of 321)
SRS: 2.56 (122nd of 321) ▪ SOS: 3.99 (89th of 321)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 17, 2001 REG Mount St. Mary's NEC W 82 59 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 20, 2001 REG Rhode Island A-10 W 86 63 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 24, 2001 REG @ Old Dominion CAA L 46 55 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 27, 2001 REG East Carolina CUSA W 90 62 3 1 W 1
5 Thu, Nov 29, 2001 REG Northeastern AEC W 79 56 4 1 W 2
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 REG @ Virginia ACC L 61 69 4 2 L 1
7 Mon, Dec 3, 2001 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern W 74 73 5 2 W 1
8 Fri, Dec 7, 2001 REG N Murray State OVC L 63 66 5 3 L 1
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2001 REG N Milwaukee Horizon L 78 80 OT 5 4 L 2
10 Wed, Dec 12, 2001 REG Western Michigan MAC L 51 55 5 5 L 3
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2001 REG Radford Big South W 63 56 6 5 W 1
12 Thu, Dec 27, 2001 REG @ Florida State ACC L 49 78 6 6 L 1
13 Wed, Jan 2, 2002 REG Connecticut Big East L 74 86 6 7 L 2
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 REG Seton Hall Big East L 72 80 6 8 L 3
15 Thu, Jan 10, 2002 REG @ Connecticut Big East L 60 95 6 9 L 4
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 REG Miami (FL) Big East L 68 77 6 10 L 5
17 Tue, Jan 15, 2002 REG Villanova Big East L 75 77 6 11 L 6
18 Sun, Jan 20, 2002 REG @ Boston College Big East L 68 77 6 12 L 7
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 REG @ Syracuse Big East L 69 81 6 13 L 8
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2002 REG @ Villanova Big East L 77 84 6 14 L 9
21 Sun, Feb 3, 2002 REG St. John's (NY) Big East L 63 72 6 15 L 10
22 Wed, Feb 6, 2002 REG Boston College Big East W 76 73 7 15 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2002 REG @ Providence Big East L 69 77 7 16 L 1
24 Wed, Feb 13, 2002 REG @ West Virginia Big East W 78 63 8 16 W 1
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 REG @ St. John's (NY) Big East L 63 73 8 17 L 1
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 REG Providence Big East W 69 64 9 17 W 1
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2002 REG Rutgers Big East W 63 49 10 17 W 2
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2002 REG @ Miami (FL) Big East L 77 83 10 18 L 1