You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1996-97 Virginia Tech Hokies Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 15-16, .484 W-L% (192nd of 305)
Conference: 7-9, 3rd in A-10 West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill C. Foster (15-16)

PS/G: 62.4 (274th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 60.2 (10th of 305)
SRS: 6.40 (83rd of 305) ▪ SOS: 5.10 (82nd of 305)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 29, 1996 REG @ Hawaii-Hilo W 101 73 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG N Colorado Big 12 L 56 63 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Dec 1, 1996 REG N Illinois Big Ten L 68 92 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, Dec 5, 1996 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 83 41 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG Coastal Carolina Big South W 63 45 3 2 W 2
6 Mon, Dec 9, 1996 REG North Carolina-Greensboro Big South W 66 50 4 2 W 3
7 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG Georgia SEC L 57 60 4 3 L 1
8 Sun, Dec 22, 1996 REG @ West Virginia Big East L 65 76 4 4 L 2
9 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 REG St. Bonaventure A-10 W 92 80 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG @ Xavier A-10 L 67 102 5 5 L 1
11 Mon, Jan 6, 1997 REG @ Duquesne A-10 L 63 76 5 6 L 2
12 Thu, Jan 9, 1997 REG William & Mary CAA W 71 46 6 6 W 1
13 Sun, Jan 12, 1997 REG @ Massachusetts A-10 W 63 47 7 6 W 2
14 Wed, Jan 15, 1997 REG Georgia Southern Southern W 76 41 8 6 W 3
15 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG Rhode Island A-10 L 52 73 8 7 L 1
16 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 REG La Salle A-10 W 57 46 9 7 W 1
17 Thu, Jan 23, 1997 REG @ Liberty Big South W 59 47 10 7 W 2
18 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG @ Saint Joseph's A-10 L 50 68 10 8 L 1
19 Tue, Jan 28, 1997 REG @ Wake Forest ACC L 44 61 10 9 L 2
20 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG Dayton A-10 W 59 52 11 9 W 1
21 Tue, Feb 4, 1997 REG George Washington A-10 W 45 43 12 9 W 2
22 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG @ Fordham A-10 W 50 32 13 9 W 3
23 Mon, Feb 10, 1997 REG @ La Salle A-10 L 56 59 13 10 L 1
24 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG @ Dayton A-10 L 54 59 13 11 L 2
25 Tue, Feb 18, 1997 REG Temple A-10 L 41 45 13 12 L 3
26 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 REG @ George Washington A-10 L 52 69 13 13 L 4
27 Sun, Feb 23, 1997 REG Duquesne A-10 W 76 62 14 13 W 1
28 Tue, Feb 25, 1997 REG N Virginia ACC L 57 58 14 14 L 1
29 Sun, Mar 2, 1997 REG Xavier A-10 L 72 81 14 15 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Wed, Mar 5, 1997 CTOURN N Fordham A-10 W 56 53 15 15 W 1
31 Thu, Mar 6, 1997 CTOURN N Rhode Island A-10 L 63 67 15 16 L 1