Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1988-89 Virginia Tech Hokies Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 11-17, .393 W-L% (222nd of 293)
Conference: 2-10, 6th in Metro (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Frankie Allen (11-17)

PS/G: 86.7 (20th of 293) ▪ PA/G: 90.4 (287th of 293)
SRS: 3.00 (104th of 293) ▪ SOS: 6.78 (44th of 293)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 REG William & Mary CAA W 96 75 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 6, 1988 REG James Madison CAA W 103 84 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Dec 8, 1988 REG @ Alabama SEC L 76 79 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 REG @ Old Dominion Sun Belt W 105 92 3 1 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 REG @ West Virginia A-10 L 52 101 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 REG @ Georgetown Big East L 57 87 3 3 L 2
7 Thu, Dec 29, 1988 REG N Richmond CAA W 79 68 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt W 97 91 5 3 W 2
9 Wed, Jan 4, 1989 REG @ Marshall Southern L 104 108 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 REG Marquette Ind L 90 93 5 5 L 2
11 Mon, Jan 9, 1989 REG Louisville Metro L 73 82 5 6 L 3
12 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 REG @ Memphis Metro L 83 91 5 7 L 4
13 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 REG Missouri Big 8 L 99 104 5 8 L 5
14 Thu, Jan 19, 1989 REG N Virginia Military Institute Southern W 90 83 6 8 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG @ Southern Mississippi Metro L 78 91 6 9 L 1
16 Wed, Jan 25, 1989 REG N Virginia ACC L 106 113 6 10 L 2
17 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 REG Florida State Metro L 97 100 6 11 L 3
18 Wed, Feb 1, 1989 REG @ Louisville Metro L 95 108 6 12 L 4
19 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 REG Southern Mississippi Metro W 107 92 7 12 W 1
20 Tue, Feb 7, 1989 REG @ Charlotte Sun Belt W 84 76 8 12 W 2
21 Wed, Feb 15, 1989 REG @ South Carolina Metro L 70 81 8 13 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 REG Cincinnati Metro L 79 90 8 14 L 2
23 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 82 79 9 14 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 REG @ Cincinnati Metro L 84 98 9 15 L 1
25 Mon, Feb 27, 1989 REG South Carolina Metro L 79 86 9 16 L 2
26 Wed, Mar 1, 1989 REG @ Florida State Metro L 97 117 9 17 L 3
27 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 REG Memphis Metro W 78 73 10 17 W 1