Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1989-90 Virginia Military Institute Keydets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 14-15, .483 W-L% (159th of 292)
Conference: 7-7, 4th in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Joey Cantafio (14-15)

PS/G: 76.2 (112th of 292) ▪ PA/G: 79.3 (221st of 292)
SRS: -5.55 (191st of 292) ▪ SOS: -2.39 (169th of 292)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Nov 30, 1989 REG North Carolina-Asheville Big South L 77 83 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 REG N James Madison CAA L 61 91 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Dec 4, 1989 REG @ Richmond CAA L 77 78 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Dec 21, 1989 REG @ Texas SWC L 74 98 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 REG @ Arkansas SWC L 61 92 0 5 L 5
6 Thu, Dec 28, 1989 REG N Brown Ivy W 82 59 1 5 W 1
7 Fri, Dec 29, 1989 REG @ Mount St. Mary's NEC L 77 86 1 6 L 1
8 Mon, Jan 8, 1990 REG @ Marshall Southern L 68 72 1 7 L 2
9 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 REG @ Western Carolina Southern L 66 72 1 8 L 3
10 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 REG @ Virginia ACC L 78 89 1 9 L 4
11 Thu, Jan 18, 1990 REG Radford Big South W 95 64 2 9 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 20, 1990 REG @ Furman Southern L 71 94 2 10 L 1
13 Mon, Jan 22, 1990 REG @ Citadel Southern L 73 89 2 11 L 2
14 Wed, Jan 24, 1990 REG Chattanooga Southern W 75 72 3 11 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 78 77 4 11 W 2
16 Mon, Jan 29, 1990 REG Appalachian State Southern W 73 71 5 11 W 3
17 Sat, Feb 3, 1990 REG Marshall Southern W 82 77 6 11 W 4
18 Mon, Feb 5, 1990 REG @ William & Mary CAA W 86 66 7 11 W 5
19 Sat, Feb 10, 1990 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 63 78 7 12 L 1
20 Mon, Feb 12, 1990 REG Western Carolina Southern W 70 56 8 12 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 REG Citadel Southern W 77 76 9 12 W 2
22 Mon, Feb 19, 1990 REG Furman Southern W 84 75 10 12 W 3
23 Sat, Feb 24, 1990 REG @ Appalachian State Southern L 75 80 10 13 L 1
24 Mon, Feb 26, 1990 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern L 81 100 10 14 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Fri, Mar 2, 1990 CTOURN N Chattanooga Southern W 83 69 11 14 W 1
26 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 CTOURN N East Tennessee State Southern L 94 99 11 15 L 1