You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1963-64 Virginia Military Institute Keydets Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 12-12, .500 W-L% (94th of 179)
Conference: 7-7, 4th in Southern (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Weenie Miller (12-12)

PS/G: 73.8 (94th of 179) ▪ PA/G: 77.0 (109th of 179)
SRS: -2.89 (105th of 179) ▪ SOS: 0.33 (85th of 179)

NCAA Tournament:
Lost East First Round (86-60) versus Princeton

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 30, 1963 REG @ North Carolina State ACC L 57 69 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 2, 1963 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 59 71 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Dec 6, 1963 REG William & Mary Southern L 51 56 0 3 L 3
4 Tue, Dec 10, 1963 REG @ George Washington Southern W 80 75 1 3 W 1
5 Fri, Dec 13, 1963 REG N West Virginia Southern W 68 64 2 3 W 2
6 Sun, Dec 15, 1963 REG Furman Southern W 64 51 3 3 W 3
7 Fri, Dec 20, 1963 REG @ Clemson ACC L 80 100 3 4 L 1
8 Tue, Dec 31, 1963 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 71 87 3 5 L 2
9 Sat, Jan 4, 1964 REG Florida State Ind W 83 72 4 5 W 1
10 Tue, Jan 7, 1964 REG Davidson Southern L 58 70 4 6 L 1
11 Thu, Jan 9, 1964 REG @ West Virginia Southern L 73 75 4 7 L 2
12 Sat, Feb 1, 1964 REG @ Davidson Southern L 91 129 4 8 L 3
13 Tue, Feb 4, 1964 REG George Washington Southern W 94 75 5 8 W 1
14 Sat, Feb 8, 1964 REG @ Richmond Southern L 90 96 5 9 L 1
15 Tue, Feb 11, 1964 REG Citadel Southern W 89 88 6 9 W 1
16 Sat, Feb 15, 1964 REG @ William & Mary Southern W 70 65 7 9 W 2
17 Tue, Feb 18, 1964 REG Richmond Southern W 98 83 8 9 W 3
18 Fri, Feb 21, 1964 REG @ Citadel Southern L 77 79 8 10 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 22, 1964 REG @ Furman Southern L 64 70 8 11 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
20 Thu, Feb 27, 1964 CTOURN N Furman Southern W 77 73 9 11 W 1
21 Fri, Feb 28, 1964 CTOURN @ Davidson Southern W 82 81 10 11 W 2
22 Sat, Feb 29, 1964 CTOURN N George Washington Southern W 61 56 11 11 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
23 Mon, Mar 9, 1964 NCAA N Princeton Ivy L 60 86 11 12 L 1