You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1988-89 Virginia Commonwealth Rams Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 13-15, .464 W-L% (183rd of 293)
Conference: 9-5, 3rd in Sun Belt (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Pollio (13-15)

PS/G: 79.1 (77th of 293) ▪ PA/G: 78.9 (207th of 293)
SRS: 2.75 (108th of 293) ▪ SOS: 2.50 (99th of 293)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/22 11/29 12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/7 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 7, 1988 REG @ Richmond CAA L 58 74 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 9, 1988 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 68 85 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 REG N Alcorn State SWAC W 100 73 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 REG George Mason CAA W 90 78 2 2 W 2
5 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 REG Auburn SEC L 79 85 2 3 L 1
6 Thu, Dec 22, 1988 REG James Madison CAA L 71 72 2 4 L 2
7 Thu, Dec 29, 1988 REG James Madison CAA W 65 56 3 4 W 1
8 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 REG Virginia Tech Metro L 91 97 3 5 L 1
9 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 REG @ South Florida Sun Belt W 87 73 4 5 W 1
10 Mon, Jan 9, 1989 REG @ Miami (FL) Ind W 87 77 5 5 W 2
11 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 REG Old Dominion Sun Belt W 101 93 6 5 W 3
12 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 REG Tulsa MVC L 56 60 6 6 L 1
13 Thu, Jan 19, 1989 REG Charlotte Sun Belt W 73 71 7 6 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG @ Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 87 91 7 7 L 1
15 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 REG @ Old Dominion Sun Belt L 87 99 7 8 L 2
16 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 REG Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 79 75 8 8 W 1
17 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 REG @ Memphis Metro L 69 89 8 9 L 1
18 Tue, Jan 31, 1989 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt L 91 95 8 10 L 2
19 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 REG @ Charlotte Sun Belt L 59 68 8 11 L 3
20 Mon, Feb 6, 1989 REG South Alabama Sun Belt W 85 81 9 11 W 1
21 Wed, Feb 8, 1989 REG @ Bradley MVC L 70 75 9 12 L 1
22 Mon, Feb 13, 1989 REG Jacksonville Sun Belt W 92 89 10 12 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 85 63 11 12 W 2
24 Tue, Feb 21, 1989 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 75 78 11 13 L 1
25 Thu, Feb 23, 1989 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 62 78 11 14 L 2
26 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 REG South Florida Sun Belt W 78 70 12 14 W 1
27 Tue, Feb 28, 1989 REG @ Jacksonville Sun Belt W 85 70 13 14 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 CTOURN N Jacksonville Sun Belt L 85 93 OT 13 15 L 1