You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1978-79 Virginia Commonwealth Rams Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 20-5, .800 W-L% (10th of 256) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dana Kirk (20-5)

PS/G: 73.2 (126th of 256) ▪ PA/G: 66.9 (37th of 256)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 24, 1978 REG N George Washington EAA W 74 64 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 25, 1978 REG @ Virginia ACC L 60 81 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 2, 1978 REG Campbell Ind W 65 57 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, Dec 7, 1978 REG Richmond Ind W 84 71 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Dec 16, 1978 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 78 67 4 1 W 3
6 Fri, Dec 29, 1978 REG William & Mary Ind W 60 43 5 1 W 4
7 Sat, Dec 30, 1978 REG Old Dominion Ind L 68 70 5 2 L 1
8 Fri, Jan 5, 1979 REG St. Francis (NY) Ind L 61 65 5 3 L 2
9 Sat, Jan 6, 1979 REG Catholic Ind W 71 62 6 3 W 1
10 Mon, Jan 8, 1979 REG @ Cincinnati Metro W 74 63 7 3 W 2
11 Sat, Jan 13, 1979 REG @ East Carolina Ind W 85 83 8 3 W 3
12 Wed, Jan 17, 1979 REG @ Old Dominion Ind W 95 87 9 3 W 4
13 Sat, Jan 20, 1979 REG @ Navy Ind W 47 42 10 3 W 5
14 Wed, Jan 24, 1979 REG William & Mary Ind W 67 46 11 3 W 6
15 Sat, Jan 27, 1979 REG @ Richmond Ind W 96 92 12 3 W 7
16 Wed, Jan 31, 1979 REG Baltimore Ind W 85 48 13 3 W 8
17 Sat, Feb 3, 1979 REG @ James Madison Ind W 69 68 14 3 W 9
18 Wed, Feb 7, 1979 REG East Carolina Ind W 86 84 15 3 W 10
19 Thu, Feb 15, 1979 REG Old Dominion Ind L 71 72 15 4 L 1
20 Mon, Feb 19, 1979 REG @ St. Bonaventure Ind L 76 84 15 5 L 2
21 Wed, Feb 21, 1979 REG James Madison Ind W 65 56 16 5 W 1