You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1977-78 Virginia Commonwealth Rams Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 24-5, .828 W-L% (12th of 253) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dana Kirk (24-5)

PS/G: 74.1 (124th of 253) ▪ PA/G: 67.3 (33rd of 253)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 25, 1977 REG William & Mary Ind L 54 55 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 26, 1977 REG @ Richmond Ind W 79 62 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 3, 1977 REG Western Carolina Southern W 94 73 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Dec 13, 1977 REG Georgia State Sun Belt W 71 69 3 1 W 3
5 Sat, Dec 17, 1977 REG Old Dominion Ind W 73 67 4 1 W 4
6 Tue, Dec 20, 1977 REG Samford Ind W 67 59 5 1 W 5
7 Thu, Dec 29, 1977 REG East Tennessee State OVC W 86 71 6 1 W 6
8 Mon, Jan 2, 1978 REG Boston University Ind W 82 67 7 1 W 7
9 Thu, Jan 5, 1978 REG @ North Carolina A&T MEAC W 63 58 8 1 W 8
10 Wed, Jan 11, 1978 REG James Madison Ind W 64 54 9 1 W 9
11 Sat, Jan 14, 1978 REG @ Georgia State Sun Belt L 79 89 9 2 L 1
12 Mon, Jan 16, 1978 REG @ Western Carolina Southern W 88 61 10 2 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 21, 1978 REG Richmond Ind W 82 63 11 2 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 28, 1978 REG @ James Madison Ind W 60 59 12 2 W 3
15 Wed, Feb 1, 1978 REG @ William & Mary Ind W 73 62 13 2 W 4
16 Fri, Feb 10, 1978 REG Virginia Tech Ind L 63 71 13 3 L 1
17 Sat, Feb 11, 1978 REG N Richmond Ind W 67 66 14 3 W 1
18 Thu, Feb 16, 1978 REG Charlotte Sun Belt W 80 75 15 3 W 2
19 Wed, Feb 22, 1978 REG @ Old Dominion Ind W 73 72 16 3 W 3
20 Fri, Feb 24, 1978 REG @ Samford Ind W 71 63 17 3 W 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
21 Wed, Mar 1, 1978 CTOURN N Georgetown Ind W 88 75 18 3 W 5
22 Sat, Mar 4, 1978 CTOURN N St. Bonaventure Ind L 61 63 18 4 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
23 Thu, Mar 9, 1978 NIT @ Detroit Mercy Ind L 86 94 18 5 L 2