You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Villanova Wildcats > 2002-03 > Schedule and Results

2002-03 Villanova Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 15-16, .484 W-L% (176th of 325)
Conference: 8-8, 4th in Big East East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jay Wright (15-16)

PS/G: 71.8 (123rd of 325) ▪ PA/G: 70.2 (184th of 325)
SRS: 9.11 (57th of 325) ▪ SOS: 7.56 (41st of 325)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 15, 2002 REG N Marquette CUSA L 61 73 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 22, 2002 REG Drexel CAA W 64 41 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Nov 28, 2002 REG N Loyola Marymount WCC W 87 71 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Nov 29, 2002 REG N Michigan State Big Ten W 81 73 3 1 W 3
5 Sat, Nov 30, 2002 REG N College of Charleston Southern L 69 71 3 2 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 7, 2002 REG @ La Salle A-10 W 74 71 4 2 W 1
7 Tue, Dec 10, 2002 REG Pennsylvania Ivy L 58 72 4 3 L 1
8 Fri, Dec 13, 2002 REG Maryland-Baltimore County NEC W 72 60 5 3 W 1
9 Sun, Dec 22, 2002 REG @ Dayton A-10 L 78 80 5 4 L 1
10 Fri, Dec 27, 2002 REG Binghamton AEC W 68 53 6 4 W 1
11 Tue, Dec 31, 2002 REG Temple A-10 W 70 62 7 4 W 2
12 Sun, Jan 5, 2003 REG @ Memphis CUSA L 68 72 7 5 L 1
13 Wed, Jan 8, 2003 REG Virginia Tech Big East W 92 81 OT 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 11, 2003 REG Providence Big East W 81 67 9 5 W 2
15 Wed, Jan 15, 2003 REG @ St. John's (NY) Big East W 82 73 10 5 W 3
16 Sat, Jan 18, 2003 REG @ Rutgers Big East W 110 89 11 5 W 4
17 Wed, Jan 22, 2003 REG Boston College Big East W 94 83 12 5 W 5
18 Sat, Jan 25, 2003 REG @ Connecticut Big East L 65 74 12 6 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 1, 2003 REG West Virginia Big East L 83 91 12 7 L 2
20 Mon, Feb 3, 2003 REG N Saint Joseph's A-10 L 75 92 12 8 L 3
21 Sat, Feb 8, 2003 REG @ Miami (FL) Big East W 72 67 OT 13 8 W 1
22 Tue, Feb 11, 2003 REG St. John's (NY) Big East L 50 52 13 9 L 1
23 Sat, Feb 15, 2003 REG Connecticut Big East W 79 70 14 9 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 22, 2003 REG @ Providence Big East L 60 70 14 10 L 1
25 Tue, Feb 25, 2003 REG Miami (FL) Big East W 75 56 15 10 W 1
26 Thu, Feb 27, 2003 REG @ Seton Hall Big East L 56 57 15 11 L 1
27 Sat, Mar 1, 2003 REG @ Virginia Tech Big East L 63 88 15 12 L 2
28 Tue, Mar 4, 2003 REG @ Boston College Big East L 84 92 15 13 L 3
29 Sun, Mar 9, 2003 REG Pittsburgh Big East L 54 56 15 14 L 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Wed, Mar 12, 2003 CTOURN N Georgetown Big East L 41 46 15 15 L 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Tue, Mar 18, 2003 NIT @ Siena MAAC L 59 74 15 16 L 6