You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2000-01 Villanova Wildcats
Schedule and Results

< 1999-00 Villanova Schedule and Results2001-02 Villanova Schedule and Results >

Overall: 18-13, .581 W-L% (122nd of 318)
Conference: 8-8, 5th in Big East East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Steve Lappas (18-13)

PS/G: 76.6 (56th of 318) ▪ PA/G: 74.9 (248th of 318)
SRS: 8.16 (75th of 318) ▪ SOS: 6.45 (56th of 318)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Tue, Nov 14, 2000 REG Fairfield MAAC W 101 85 1 0 W 1 Wells Fargo Center
2 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 REG @ Duke (2) ACC L 85 98 1 1 L 1 Cameron Indoor Stadium
3 Sun, Nov 26, 2000 REG Towson AEC W 87 75 2 1 W 1 Wells Fargo Center
4 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 REG Columbia Ivy W 80 64 3 1 W 2 Wells Fargo Center
5 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 REG Temple A-10 W 69 62 4 1 W 3 Wells Fargo Center
6 Mon, Dec 11, 2000 REG Saint Joseph's A-10 W 78 75 5 1 W 4 Wells Fargo Center
7 Thu, Dec 14, 2000 REG La Salle A-10 W 79 72 6 1 W 5 Wells Fargo Center
8 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 REG Fairleigh Dickinson NEC W 85 63 7 1 W 6 Wells Fargo Center
9 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 REG @ Georgia SEC L 80 91 7 2 L 1 Stegeman Coliseum
10 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 REG Saint Francis (PA) NEC W 92 65 8 2 W 1 Wells Fargo Center
11 Tue, Jan 2, 2001 REG Rutgers Big East W 67 63 9 2 W 2 Wells Fargo Center
12 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 REG @ Virginia Tech Big East W 85 83 OT 10 2 W 3 Cassell Coliseum
13 Tue, Jan 9, 2001 REG Providence Big East L 67 76 10 3 L 1 Wells Fargo Center
14 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 REG @ UCLA Pac-10 L 65 93 10 4 L 2 Pauley Pavilion
15 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 REG Virginia Tech Big East W 86 74 11 4 W 1 Wells Fargo Center
16 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 REG @ St. John's (NY) Big East L 70 82 11 5 L 1 Madison Square Garden (IV)
17 Wed, Jan 24, 2001 REG @ Connecticut (24) Big East W 70 59 12 5 W 1 Harry A. Gampel Pavilion
18 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 REG Boston College (23) Big East L 80 90 12 6 L 1 Wells Fargo Center
19 Wed, Jan 31, 2001 REG @ Providence Big East L 64 84 12 7 L 2 Dunkin' Donuts Center
20 Sun, Feb 4, 2001 REG @ Boston College (20) Big East L 74 89 12 8 L 3 Silvio O. Conte Forum
21 Tue, Feb 6, 2001 REG Pennsylvania Ivy W 80 51 13 8 W 1 Wells Fargo Center
22 Sat, Feb 10, 2001 REG Connecticut Big East W 74 60 14 8 W 2 Wells Fargo Center
23 Mon, Feb 12, 2001 REG @ Georgetown (15) Big East W 59 56 15 8 W 3 Verizon Center
24 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 REG Miami (FL) Big East L 62 80 15 9 L 1 Wells Fargo Center
25 Tue, Feb 20, 2001 REG @ West Virginia Big East L 100 107 2OT 15 10 L 2 WVU Coliseum
26 Sun, Feb 25, 2001 REG St. John's (NY) Big East W 71 55 16 10 W 1 Wells Fargo Center
27 Wed, Feb 28, 2001 REG Seton Hall Big East W 74 55 17 10 W 2 Wells Fargo Center
28 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 REG @ Miami (FL) Big East L 53 65 17 11 L 1 Miami Arena
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
29 Wed, Mar 7, 2001 CTOURN N West Virginia Big East W 82 71 18 11 W 1 Madison Square Garden (IV)
30 Thu, Mar 8, 2001 CTOURN N Boston College (10) Big East L 79 93 18 12 L 1 Madison Square Garden (IV)
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
31 Wed, Mar 14, 2001 NIT @ Minnesota Big Ten L 78 87 18 13 L 2 Williams Arena