Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2008-09 Utah Utes Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 24-10, .706 W-L% (45th of 330)
Conference: 12-4, 2nd in MWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Boylen (24-10)

PS/G: 71.2 (112th of 330) ▪ PA/G: 64.6 (89th of 330)
SRS: 12.59 (33rd of 330) ▪ SOS: 5.71 (58th of 330)

NCAA Tournament: (#5 seed in Midwest)
Lost Midwest First Round (84-71) versus #12 Arizona

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 3/9 Final
                                    25

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 15, 2008 REG Southwest Baptist L 79 80 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 REG Green Bay Horizon W 79 60 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 REG N Mississippi SEC W 83 72 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 REG N Morgan State MEAC W 66 37 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 REG @ Missouri State MVC W 71 58 4 1 W 4
6 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 REG Oregon Pac-10 W 95 81 5 1 W 5
7 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 REG @ Idaho State Big Sky L 68 72 5 2 L 1
8 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 REG California Pac-10 L 69 72 5 3 L 2
9 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 REG @ Oklahoma Big 12 L 52 70 5 4 L 3
10 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 REG Weber State Big Sky W 74 64 6 4 W 1
11 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 REG @ Utah State WAC L 64 66 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 REG @ California-Irvine Big West W 60 52 7 5 W 1
13 Wed, Dec 31, 2008 REG Gonzaga WCC W 66 65 8 5 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 REG Wyoming MWC W 91 67 9 5 W 3
15 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 REG Louisiana State SEC W 91 61 10 5 W 4
16 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 REG @ San Diego State MWC L 63 72 10 6 L 1
17 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 REG @ Air Force MWC W 57 36 11 6 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 REG Colorado State MWC W 82 66 12 6 W 2
19 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 REG @ Nevada-Las Vegas MWC L 65 75 12 7 L 1
20 Tue, Jan 27, 2009 REG Brigham Young MWC W 94 88 OT 13 7 W 1
21 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 REG New Mexico MWC W 69 68 14 7 W 2
22 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 REG @ Texas Christian MWC W 62 54 15 7 W 3
23 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 REG @ Wyoming MWC W 80 70 16 7 W 4
24 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 REG San Diego State MWC W 67 55 17 7 W 5
25 Sat, Feb 14, 2009 REG Air Force MWC W 74 59 18 7 W 6
26 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 REG @ Colorado State MWC W 89 79 OT 19 7 W 7
27 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 REG Nevada-Las Vegas MWC W 70 60 20 7 W 8
28 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 REG @ Brigham Young MWC L 50 63 20 8 L 1
29 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 REG @ New Mexico MWC L 71 77 20 9 L 2
30 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 REG Texas Christian MWC W 68 49 21 9 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Thu, Mar 12, 2009 CTOURN N Texas Christian MWC W 61 58 22 9 W 2
32 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 CTOURN N Wyoming MWC W 68 55 23 9 W 3
33 Sat, Mar 14, 2009 CTOURN N San Diego State MWC W 52 50 24 9 W 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
34 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 NCAA N Arizona Pac-10 L 71 84 24 10 L 1