You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2000-01 Utah Utes
Schedule and Results

< 1999-00 Utah Schedule and Results2001-02 Utah Schedule and Results >

Overall: 19-12, .613 W-L% (96th of 318)
Conference: 10-4, 1st in MWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dick Hunsaker (18-12), Rick Majerus (1-0)

PS/G: 71.8 (144th of 318) ▪ PA/G: 63.1 (23rd of 318)
SRS: 10.29 (59th of 318) ▪ SOS: 6.14 (60th of 318)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
13 12 13 18 22 - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 REG Idaho State Big Sky W 71 65 1 0 W 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
2 Thu, Nov 23, 2000 REG @ American-Puerto Rico W 94 37 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 REG N Georgia SEC L 60 65 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 REG N Memphis CUSA W 61 58 3 1 W 1
5 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 REG Cardinal Stritch W 93 47 4 1 W 2 Jon M. Huntsman Center
6 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 REG @ Southern California (15) Pac-10 L 60 65 4 2 L 1 L. A. Sports Arena
7 Wed, Dec 6, 2000 REG @ Utah State Big West L 57 58 4 3 L 2 Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
8 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 REG Weber State Big Sky L 77 79 4 4 L 3 Jon M. Huntsman Center
9 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 REG Washington State Pac-10 W 87 63 5 4 W 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
10 Tue, Dec 19, 2000 REG @ Pepperdine WCC W 69 56 6 4 W 2 Firestone Fieldhouse
11 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 REG Southern Utah Mid-Cont L 70 77 6 5 L 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
12 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 REG Concordia (CA) W 88 37 7 5 W 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
13 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 REG @ Texas Big 12 L 59 70 7 6 L 1 Frank Erwin Center
14 Wed, Jan 3, 2001 REG Long Beach State Big West W 80 67 8 6 W 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
15 Mon, Jan 8, 2001 REG Wyoming MWC W 83 71 9 6 W 2 Jon M. Huntsman Center
16 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 REG Nevada-Las Vegas MWC W 79 70 10 6 W 3 Jon M. Huntsman Center
17 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 REG San Diego State MWC W 58 39 11 6 W 4 Jon M. Huntsman Center
18 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 REG @ Wyoming MWC L 77 78 OT 11 7 L 1 Arena-Auditorium
19 Mon, Jan 22, 2001 REG @ Colorado State MWC L 65 73 11 8 L 2 Moby Arena
20 Mon, Jan 29, 2001 REG @ Brigham Young MWC L 61 69 11 9 L 3 Marriott Center
21 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 REG Air Force MWC W 63 58 12 9 W 1 Jon M. Huntsman Center
22 Mon, Feb 5, 2001 REG New Mexico MWC W 80 69 13 9 W 2 Jon M. Huntsman Center
23 Sat, Feb 10, 2001 REG @ San Diego State MWC W 76 63 14 9 W 3 Viejas Arena
24 Mon, Feb 12, 2001 REG @ Nevada-Las Vegas MWC W 85 77 15 9 W 4 Thomas & Mack Center
25 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 REG Louisville CUSA W 84 67 16 9 W 5 Jon M. Huntsman Center
26 Mon, Feb 19, 2001 REG Colorado State MWC W 67 45 17 9 W 6 Jon M. Huntsman Center
27 Sat, Feb 24, 2001 REG Brigham Young MWC W 82 75 18 9 W 7 Jon M. Huntsman Center
28 Thu, Mar 1, 2001 REG @ Air Force MWC L 60 71 18 10 L 1 Clune Arena
29 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 REG @ New Mexico MWC W 66 61 19 10 W 1 The Pit/Bob King Court
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 CTOURN N New Mexico MWC L 53 56 19 11 L 1 Thomas & Mack Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
31 Tue, Mar 13, 2001 NIT Memphis CUSA L 62 71 19 12 L 2 Jon M. Huntsman Center