You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1973-74 Utah Utes Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 22-8, .733 W-L% (20th of 232)
Conference: 9-5, 2nd in WAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill E. Foster (22-8)

PS/G: 90.9 (4th of 232) ▪ PA/G: 82.7 (199th of 232)
SRS: 12.55 (18th of 232) ▪ SOS: 4.38 (39th of 232)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/2 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 3/12 3/19 Final
                      19 17         15

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1973 REG @ Kansas State Big 8 L 82 87 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 3, 1973 REG Loyola Marymount WCC W 108 104 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Dec 6, 1973 REG Southern California Pac-8 W 90 66 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Dec 8, 1973 REG Utah State Ind W 93 85 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Dec 14, 1973 REG Dartmouth Ivy W 85 54 4 1 W 4
6 Sat, Dec 15, 1973 REG Seattle WCC W 100 85 5 1 W 5
7 Tue, Dec 18, 1973 REG Ohio MAC W 71 68 6 1 W 6
8 Wed, Dec 26, 1973 REG Montana State Big Sky W 110 86 7 1 W 7
9 Sat, Dec 29, 1973 REG Idaho Big Sky W 116 79 8 1 W 8
10 Tue, Jan 1, 1974 REG Purdue Big Ten W 87 85 9 1 W 9
11 Fri, Jan 4, 1974 REG @ New Mexico WAC L 91 98 9 2 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 5, 1974 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 63 78 9 3 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 12, 1974 REG Brigham Young WAC W 104 86 10 3 W 1
14 Thu, Jan 17, 1974 REG @ Utah State Ind L 79 84 10 4 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 19, 1974 REG Stanford Pac-8 W 91 82 11 4 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 24, 1974 REG Arizona WAC W 121 105 12 4 W 2
17 Fri, Jan 25, 1974 REG Arizona State WAC L 74 82 12 5 L 1
18 Thu, Jan 31, 1974 REG @ Wyoming WAC W 99 74 13 5 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 2, 1974 REG @ Colorado State WAC W 76 68 14 5 W 2
20 Fri, Feb 8, 1974 REG Texas-El Paso WAC W 73 72 15 5 W 3
21 Sat, Feb 9, 1974 REG New Mexico WAC W 92 76 16 5 W 4
22 Sat, Feb 16, 1974 REG @ Brigham Young WAC W 89 74 17 5 W 5
23 Thu, Feb 21, 1974 REG @ Arizona State WAC L 68 72 17 6 L 1
24 Sat, Feb 23, 1974 REG @ Arizona WAC L 92 112 17 7 L 2
25 Fri, Mar 1, 1974 REG Colorado State WAC W 83 82 18 7 W 1
26 Sat, Mar 2, 1974 REG Wyoming WAC W 97 90 19 7 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Sun, Mar 17, 1974 NIT N Rutgers Ind W 102 89 20 7 W 3
28 Thu, Mar 21, 1974 NIT N Memphis Ind W 92 78 21 7 W 4
29 Sat, Mar 23, 1974 NIT N Boston College Ind W 117 93 22 7 W 5
30 Sun, Mar 24, 1974 NIT N Purdue Big Ten L 81 87 22 8 L 1