You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1950-51 Utah Utes Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 23-13, .639 W-L% (39th of 152)
Conference: 12-8, 3rd in MSAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Vadal Peterson (23-13)

PS/G: 53.1 (127th of 152) ▪ PA/G: 52.0 (15th of 152)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 1, 1950 REG Oregon PCC W 59 39 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 2, 1950 REG Colorado Big 7 W 63 60 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 8, 1950 REG @ Southern California PCC L 48 58 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 9, 1950 REG @ Loyola Marymount Ind W 57 42 3 1 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 16, 1950 REG @ Canisius WNY3 L 43 49 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Dec 19, 1950 REG @ St. John's (NY) Metro NY L 66 67 3 3 L 2
7 Sat, Dec 23, 1950 REG @ Saint Joseph's Ind W 70 57 4 3 W 1
8 Wed, Dec 27, 1950 REG N Brigham Young MSAC W 58 49 5 3 W 2
9 Thu, Dec 28, 1950 REG @ Denver MSAC W 45 43 6 3 W 3
10 Fri, Dec 29, 1950 REG N Wyoming MSAC L 42 55 6 4 L 1
11 Tue, Jan 2, 1951 REG Stanford PCC W 53 45 7 4 W 1
12 Fri, Jan 5, 1951 REG Colorado State MSAC L 46 48 7 5 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 6, 1951 REG Colorado State MSAC W 57 43 8 5 W 1
14 Fri, Jan 12, 1951 REG @ Denver MSAC L 47 52 8 6 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 13, 1951 REG @ Denver MSAC W 49 47 9 6 W 1
16 Mon, Jan 15, 1951 REG @ Wyoming MSAC L 41 48 9 7 L 1
17 Mon, Jan 22, 1951 REG Wyoming MSAC W 45 39 10 7 W 1
18 Fri, Jan 26, 1951 REG Utah State MSAC L 50 51 10 8 L 1
19 Sat, Jan 27, 1951 REG @ Utah State MSAC W 61 48 11 8 W 1
20 Mon, Jan 29, 1951 REG Denver MSAC W 67 53 12 8 W 2
21 Fri, Feb 2, 1951 REG @ Colorado State MSAC W 40 36 13 8 W 3
22 Sat, Feb 3, 1951 REG @ Colorado State MSAC W 55 51 14 8 W 4
23 Mon, Feb 5, 1951 REG @ Wyoming MSAC L 36 47 14 9 L 1
24 Fri, Feb 9, 1951 REG @ Utah State MSAC L 35 53 14 10 L 2
25 Sat, Feb 10, 1951 REG Utah State MSAC W 52 44 15 10 W 1
26 Fri, Feb 16, 1951 REG Brigham Young MSAC L 60 73 15 11 L 1
27 Sat, Feb 17, 1951 REG Brigham Young MSAC W 54 49 16 11 W 1
28 Fri, Feb 23, 1951 REG Denver MSAC W 59 54 17 11 W 2
29 Fri, Mar 2, 1951 REG Brigham Young MSAC W 67 58 18 11 W 3
30 Sat, Mar 3, 1951 REG Brigham Young MSAC L 50 69 18 12 L 1
31 Mon, Mar 5, 1951 REG Wyoming MSAC W 52 50 19 12 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
32 Wed, Mar 28, 1951 NCT N Villanova Ind W 67 65 20 12 W 2
33 Fri, Mar 30, 1951 NCT N Syracuse Ind L 57 74 20 13 L 1
34 Sat, Mar 31, 1951 NCT N Wyoming MSAC W 55 52 21 13 W 1