You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1996-97 Utah State Aggies Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 20-9, .690 W-L% (45th of 305)
Conference: 12-4, 1st in Big West East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Eustachy (20-9)

PS/G: 68.6 (189th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 61.4 (18th of 305)
SRS: 4.25 (93rd of 305) ▪ SOS: -0.98 (155th of 305)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 16, 1996 REG Simon Fraser University W 75 39 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 26, 1996 REG Utah WAC L 41 60 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG Southern California College W 68 50 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG Humboldt State W 69 50 3 1 W 2
5 Tue, Dec 10, 1996 REG @ Brigham Young WAC L 61 64 3 2 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG Colorado State WAC L 59 62 3 3 L 2
7 Thu, Dec 19, 1996 REG @ Weber State Big Sky W 80 68 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG Wyoming WAC W 73 72 5 3 W 2
9 Fri, Dec 27, 1996 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 72 41 6 3 W 3
10 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 REG Portland WCC W 63 48 7 3 W 4
11 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 REG Nevada Big West W 68 59 8 3 W 5
12 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG Southern Illinois MVC L 64 67 8 4 L 1
13 Thu, Jan 9, 1997 REG @ Boise State Big West W 73 60 OT 9 4 W 1
14 Sun, Jan 12, 1997 REG @ Idaho Big West W 55 52 10 4 W 2
15 Thu, Jan 16, 1997 REG North Texas Big West W 79 56 11 4 W 3
16 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG New Mexico State Big West W 71 68 12 4 W 4
17 Thu, Jan 23, 1997 REG @ Cal State Fullerton Big West W 91 80 13 4 W 5
18 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG @ Nevada Big West L 59 72 13 5 L 1
19 Thu, Jan 30, 1997 REG Cal Poly Big West W 85 74 14 5 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG UC-Santa Barbara Big West W 71 63 15 5 W 2
21 Thu, Feb 6, 1997 REG @ Pacific Big West L 71 77 OT 15 6 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG @ Long Beach State Big West L 58 71 15 7 L 2
23 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG UC-Irvine Big West W 87 50 16 7 W 1
24 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 REG Idaho Big West W 69 58 17 7 W 2
25 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG Boise State Big West W 58 41 18 7 W 3
26 Thu, Feb 27, 1997 REG @ New Mexico State Big West L 63 89 18 8 L 1
27 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 REG @ North Texas Big West W 72 53 19 8 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 CTOURN N UC-Santa Barbara Big West W 81 66 20 8 W 2
29 Sat, Mar 8, 1997 CTOURN N Pacific Big West L 54 71 20 9 L 1