You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1965-66 UCLA Bruins Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 18-8, .692 W-L% (70th of 182)
Conference: 10-4, 2nd in AAWU (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Wooden (18-8)

PS/G: 83.9 (35th of 181) ▪ PA/G: 72.7 (51st of 181)
SRS: 16.64 (7th of 181) ▪ SOS: 5.37 (14th of 181)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 Final
1 1 8     10 9 10 10            

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 3, 1965 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 92 66 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 4, 1965 REG Illinois Big Ten W 97 79 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 10, 1965 REG @ Duke ACC L 66 82 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Dec 11, 1965 REG @ Duke ACC L 75 94 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, Dec 17, 1965 REG Kansas Big 8 W 78 71 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 18, 1965 REG Cincinnati MVC L 76 82 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 21, 1965 REG @ Southern California AAWU W 86 67 4 3 W 1
8 Mon, Dec 27, 1965 REG Louisiana State SEC W 95 89 5 3 W 2
9 Wed, Dec 29, 1965 REG Purdue Big Ten W 82 70 6 3 W 3
10 Thu, Dec 30, 1965 REG @ Southern California AAWU W 94 76 7 3 W 4
11 Fri, Jan 7, 1966 REG Oregon State AAWU W 79 35 8 3 W 5
12 Sat, Jan 8, 1966 REG Oregon AAWU W 97 65 9 3 W 6
13 Fri, Jan 14, 1966 REG @ California AAWU W 75 66 10 3 W 7
14 Sat, Jan 15, 1966 REG @ Stanford AAWU L 69 74 10 4 L 1
15 Fri, Jan 28, 1966 REG @ Loyola (IL) Ind L 96 102 10 5 L 2
16 Mon, Jan 31, 1966 REG Arizona WAC W 84 67 11 5 W 1
17 Sat, Feb 5, 1966 REG @ Washington State AAWU L 83 84 11 6 L 1
18 Mon, Feb 7, 1966 REG @ Washington AAWU W 89 67 12 6 W 1
19 Fri, Feb 11, 1966 REG Washington State AAWU W 88 61 13 6 W 2
20 Sat, Feb 12, 1966 REG Washington AAWU W 100 71 14 6 W 3
21 Fri, Feb 18, 1966 REG @ Oregon State AAWU L 51 64 14 7 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 19, 1966 REG Oregon AAWU L 72 79 14 8 L 2
23 Fri, Feb 25, 1966 REG California AAWU W 95 79 15 8 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 26, 1966 REG Stanford AAWU W 70 58 16 8 W 2
25 Fri, Mar 4, 1966 REG Southern California AAWU W 94 79 17 8 W 3
26 Sat, Mar 5, 1966 REG @ Southern California AAWU W 99 62 18 8 W 4