Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2002-03 Tulsa Golden Hurricane Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 23-10, .697 W-L% (47th of 325)
Conference: 12-6, 2nd in WAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Phillips (23-10)

PS/G: 73.4 (90th of 325) ▪ PA/G: 65.3 (59th of 325)
SRS: 10.41 (48th of 325) ▪ SOS: 2.29 (110th of 325)

NCAA Tournament: (#13 seed in Midwest)
Won Midwest First Round (84-71) versus #4 Dayton
Lost Midwest Second Round (61-60) versus #5 Wisconsin

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 3/11 Final
25 25 22 19 17 22 20                        

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 23, 2002 REG N New Mexico State Sun Belt W 71 61 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 24, 2002 REG N Texas-Pan American Ind W 80 50 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 30, 2002 REG @ Arkansas SEC W 61 60 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Dec 4, 2002 REG Wichita State MVC W 80 69 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, Dec 11, 2002 REG Kansas Big 12 L 80 89 4 1 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 14, 2002 REG @ Missouri State MVC W 62 46 5 1 W 1
7 Thu, Dec 19, 2002 REG Oral Roberts Mid-Cont W 90 80 6 1 W 2
8 Mon, Dec 23, 2002 REG Texas Christian CUSA W 78 65 7 1 W 3
9 Sat, Dec 28, 2002 REG Iowa Big Ten L 63 67 7 2 L 1
10 Wed, Jan 1, 2003 REG @ Fresno State WAC L 65 74 7 3 L 2
11 Sat, Jan 4, 2003 REG Nevada WAC W 63 60 8 3 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 11, 2003 REG @ Rice WAC W 94 77 9 3 W 2
13 Thu, Jan 16, 2003 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC W 79 65 10 3 W 3
14 Sat, Jan 18, 2003 REG @ Boise State WAC L 74 78 10 4 L 1
15 Thu, Jan 23, 2003 REG Louisiana Tech WAC W 68 61 11 4 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 25, 2003 REG Southern Methodist WAC L 84 86 OT 11 5 L 1
17 Thu, Jan 30, 2003 REG @ San Jose State WAC L 57 58 11 6 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 1, 2003 REG @ Hawaii WAC L 67 73 11 7 L 3
19 Sat, Feb 8, 2003 REG Rice WAC W 79 56 12 7 W 1
20 Mon, Feb 10, 2003 REG @ Louisiana Tech WAC L 82 93 12 8 L 1
21 Thu, Feb 13, 2003 REG Boise State WAC W 71 55 13 8 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 15, 2003 REG Texas-El Paso WAC W 81 58 14 8 W 2
23 Wed, Feb 19, 2003 REG @ Southern Methodist WAC W 77 70 15 8 W 3
24 Sat, Feb 22, 2003 REG @ Gonzaga WCC L 60 69 15 9 L 1
25 Thu, Feb 27, 2003 REG Hawaii WAC W 76 51 16 9 W 1
26 Sat, Mar 1, 2003 REG San Jose State WAC W 74 53 17 9 W 2
27 Wed, Mar 5, 2003 REG Fresno State WAC W 62 59 18 9 W 3
28 Sat, Mar 8, 2003 REG @ Nevada WAC W 79 73 19 9 W 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Thu, Mar 13, 2003 CTOURN Texas-El Paso WAC W 81 47 20 9 W 5
30 Fri, Mar 14, 2003 CTOURN Hawaii WAC W 66 56 21 9 W 6
31 Sat, Mar 15, 2003 CTOURN Nevada WAC W 75 64 22 9 W 7
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
32 Thu, Mar 20, 2003 NCAA N Dayton A-10 W 84 71 23 9 W 8
33 Sat, Mar 22, 2003 NCAA N Wisconsin Big Ten L 60 61 23 10 L 1