You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2001-02 Tulsa Golden Hurricane
Schedule and Results

< 2000-01 Tulsa Schedule and Results2002-03 Tulsa Schedule and Results >

Overall: 27-7, .794 W-L% (14th of 321)
Conference: 15-3, 2nd in WAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Phillips (27-7)

PS/G: 80.2 (17th of 321) ▪ PA/G: 69.5 (138th of 321)
SRS: 12.66 (43rd of 321) ▪ SOS: 2.30 (110th of 321)

NCAA Tournament: (#12 seed in East)
Won East First Round (71-69) versus #5 Marquette
Lost East Second Round (87-82) versus #4 Kentucky

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/20 11/27 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/1 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Mon, Nov 19, 2001 REG Grambling SWAC W 104 61 1 0 W 1 Donald W. Reynolds Center
2 Sat, Nov 24, 2001 REG Morris Brown Ind W 88 41 2 0 W 2 Donald W. Reynolds Center
3 Wed, Nov 28, 2001 REG Arkansas SEC L 75 79 2 1 L 1 Donald W. Reynolds Center
4 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 REG @ Oral Roberts Mid-Cont W 73 66 OT 3 1 W 1 Mabee Center
5 Tue, Dec 4, 2001 REG Missouri State MVC W 90 73 4 1 W 2 Donald W. Reynolds Center
6 Sat, Dec 8, 2001 REG @ Wichita State MVC W 82 76 5 1 W 3 Levitt Arena
7 Fri, Dec 14, 2001 REG N Texas A&M Big 12 W 90 56 6 1 W 4 The Summit
8 Thu, Dec 20, 2001 REG N Buffalo MAC W 80 75 7 1 W 5 CAC
9 Fri, Dec 21, 2001 REG N Montana Big Sky W 92 82 8 1 W 6 CAC
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2001 REG @ Brigham Young-Hawaii W 88 67 9 1 W 7 CAC
11 Sat, Dec 29, 2001 REG N Kansas (2) Big 12 L 85 93 9 2 L 1 Kemper Arena
12 Thu, Jan 3, 2002 REG @ Nevada WAC W 76 66 10 2 W 1 Lawlor Events Center
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 REG @ Fresno State WAC L 85 86 10 3 L 1 Selland Arena
14 Thu, Jan 10, 2002 REG Texas-El Paso WAC W 66 61 11 3 W 1 Donald W. Reynolds Center
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 REG Boise State WAC W 80 60 12 3 W 2 Donald W. Reynolds Center
16 Thu, Jan 17, 2002 REG @ Louisiana Tech WAC W 71 68 13 3 W 3 Thomas Assembly Center
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 REG @ Southern Methodist WAC W 95 87 14 3 W 4 Moody Coliseum
18 Thu, Jan 24, 2002 REG San Jose State WAC W 78 54 15 3 W 5 Donald W. Reynolds Center
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 REG Hawaii WAC L 82 90 15 4 L 1 Donald W. Reynolds Center
20 Mon, Jan 28, 2002 REG Rice WAC W 79 60 16 4 W 1 Donald W. Reynolds Center
21 Thu, Jan 31, 2002 REG Fresno State WAC W 78 63 17 4 W 2 Donald W. Reynolds Center
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2002 REG Nevada WAC W 73 68 18 4 W 3 Donald W. Reynolds Center
23 Thu, Feb 7, 2002 REG @ Boise State WAC W 70 56 19 4 W 4 Taco Bell Arena
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2002 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC W 88 76 20 4 W 5 Don Haskins Center
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2002 REG Southern Methodist WAC W 87 69 21 4 W 6 Donald W. Reynolds Center
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 REG Louisiana Tech WAC W 72 63 22 4 W 7 Donald W. Reynolds Center
27 Thu, Feb 21, 2002 REG @ Hawaii WAC L 85 86 22 5 L 1 Stan Sheriff Center
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 REG @ San Jose State WAC W 82 72 23 5 W 1 The Event Center
29 Thu, Feb 28, 2002 REG @ Rice WAC W 67 62 24 5 W 2 Tudor Fieldhouse
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2002 CTOURN Boise State WAC W 72 53 25 5 W 3 Donald W. Reynolds Center
31 Fri, Mar 8, 2002 CTOURN Fresno State WAC W 81 65 26 5 W 4 Donald W. Reynolds Center
32 Sat, Mar 9, 2002 CTOURN Hawaii WAC L 59 73 26 6 L 1 Donald W. Reynolds Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2002 NCAA N Marquette (12) CUSA W 71 69 27 6 W 1 Edward Jones Dome
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2002 NCAA N Kentucky (16) SEC L 82 87 27 7 L 1 Edward Jones Dome