You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Tulsa Golden Hurricane > 1980-81 > Schedule and Results

1980-81 Tulsa Golden Hurricane Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 26-7, .788 W-L% (16th of 264)
Conference: 11-5, 2nd in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Nolan Richardson (26-7)

PS/G: 80.0 (12th of 264) ▪ PA/G: 75.1 (208th of 264)
SRS: 9.58 (38th of 264) ▪ SOS: 4.64 (59th of 264)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 4, 1980 REG Louisville Metro W 68 60 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1980 REG @ Oklahoma Big 8 W 84 75 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Dec 8, 1980 REG @ Oral Roberts MW City W 72 69 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Dec 12, 1980 REG Georgia SEC L 64 66 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 13, 1980 REG Tulane Metro W 102 85 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 20, 1980 REG Oklahoma State Big 8 W 88 86 5 1 W 2
7 Mon, Dec 22, 1980 REG Purdue Big Ten W 90 76 6 1 W 3
8 Sat, Jan 3, 1981 REG @ Creighton MVC L 86 97 6 2 L 1
9 Mon, Jan 5, 1981 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 85 67 7 2 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 10, 1981 REG Wichita State MVC W 91 84 8 2 W 2
11 Sat, Jan 17, 1981 REG @ Indiana State MVC W 81 59 9 2 W 3
12 Mon, Jan 19, 1981 REG @ Bradley MVC L 63 70 9 3 L 1
13 Thu, Jan 22, 1981 REG West Texas A&M MVC W 103 90 10 3 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 26, 1981 REG Drake MVC W 86 77 11 3 W 2
15 Thu, Jan 29, 1981 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC W 68 60 12 3 W 3
16 Sat, Jan 31, 1981 REG Creighton MVC W 87 84 13 3 W 4
17 Sat, Feb 7, 1981 REG @ West Texas A&M MVC L 83 85 13 4 L 1
18 Mon, Feb 9, 1981 REG @ New Mexico State MVC L 85 98 13 5 L 2
19 Sat, Feb 14, 1981 REG Bradley MVC W 74 54 14 5 W 1
20 Mon, Feb 16, 1981 REG @ Wichita State MVC W 74 72 15 5 W 2
21 Sat, Feb 21, 1981 REG @ Drake MVC L 87 107 15 6 L 1
22 Mon, Feb 23, 1981 REG Indiana State MVC W 63 47 16 6 W 1
23 Thu, Feb 26, 1981 REG New Mexico State MVC W 86 79 17 6 W 2
24 Sat, Feb 28, 1981 REG Oral Roberts MW City W 81 70 18 6 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Thu, Mar 5, 1981 CTOURN New Mexico State MVC W 68 67 19 6 W 4
26 Fri, Mar 6, 1981 CTOURN @ Creighton MVC L 64 66 19 7 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Fri, Mar 13, 1981 NIT Texas-Pan American Ind W 81 71 20 7 W 1
28 Mon, Mar 16, 1981 NIT Texas-El Paso WAC W 72 67 21 7 W 2
29 Fri, Mar 20, 1981 NIT South Alabama Sun Belt W 69 68 22 7 W 3
30 Mon, Mar 23, 1981 NIT N West Virginia EAA W 89 87 23 7 W 4
31 Wed, Mar 25, 1981 NIT N Syracuse Big East W 86 84 OT 24 7 W 5