Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2001-02 Tulane Green Wave Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 14-15, .483 W-L% (178th of 321)
Conference: 5-11, 6th in CUSA National (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Shawn Finney (14-15)

PS/G: 72.2 (141st of 321) ▪ PA/G: 73.4 (235th of 321)
SRS: 3.41 (111th of 321) ▪ SOS: 6.67 (52nd of 321)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 16, 2001 REG Loyola (LA) W 87 47 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 20, 2001 REG Centenary (LA) Ind W 92 76 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 24, 2001 REG Norfolk State MEAC W 89 67 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Nov 27, 2001 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth CAA W 76 72 4 0 W 4
5 Sun, Dec 2, 2001 REG @ Florida SEC L 65 81 4 1 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 5, 2001 REG New Orleans Sun Belt W 74 63 5 1 W 1
7 Mon, Dec 10, 2001 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 87 77 6 1 W 2
8 Fri, Dec 21, 2001 REG Lipscomb W 77 64 7 1 W 3
9 Sun, Dec 23, 2001 REG @ Georgia Tech ACC W 79 69 8 1 W 4
10 Sat, Dec 29, 2001 REG Mississippi State SEC L 66 77 8 2 L 1
11 Wed, Jan 2, 2002 REG N Kentucky SEC L 67 101 8 3 L 2
12 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 REG @ DePaul CUSA W 73 63 9 3 W 1
13 Tue, Jan 8, 2002 REG Houston CUSA L 66 69 9 4 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 REG Memphis CUSA L 70 78 9 5 L 2
15 Tue, Jan 15, 2002 REG @ Southern Mississippi CUSA W 70 61 10 5 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 REG @ Texas Christian CUSA W 87 82 OT 11 5 W 2
17 Wed, Jan 23, 2002 REG South Florida CUSA L 54 68 11 6 L 1
18 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham CUSA L 63 80 11 7 L 2
19 Tue, Jan 29, 2002 REG Marquette CUSA L 66 68 11 8 L 3
20 Sat, Feb 2, 2002 REG Southern Mississippi CUSA W 66 61 OT 12 8 W 1
21 Mon, Feb 4, 2002 REG @ Memphis CUSA L 72 78 12 9 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2002 REG @ South Florida CUSA L 65 76 12 10 L 2
23 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 REG Alabama-Birmingham CUSA W 83 72 13 10 W 1
24 Tue, Feb 19, 2002 REG @ Houston CUSA L 81 85 OT 13 11 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 REG @ Charlotte CUSA L 54 96 13 12 L 2
26 Tue, Feb 26, 2002 REG Texas Christian CUSA L 87 106 13 13 L 3
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2002 REG Saint Louis CUSA L 59 67 13 14 L 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Wed, Mar 6, 2002 CTOURN N Saint Louis CUSA W 50 47 14 14 W 1
29 Thu, Mar 7, 2002 CTOURN N Charlotte CUSA L 69 78 14 15 L 1