Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1981-82 Tulane Green Wave Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 19-9, .679 W-L% (56th of 273)
Conference: 8-4, 2nd in Metro (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ned Fowler (19-9)

PS/G: 62.2 (213th of 273) ▪ PA/G: 58.9 (28th of 273)
SRS: 7.32 (62nd of 273) ▪ SOS: 4.00 (84th of 273)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 1, 1981 REG Rice SWC W 69 60 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Dec 4, 1981 REG N Louisville Metro L 54 55 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 5, 1981 REG N New Hampshire ECACN L 48 50 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, Dec 10, 1981 REG Nicholls State Ind W 82 67 2 2 W 1
5 Mon, Dec 14, 1981 REG N Indiana Big Ten L 59 77 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Jan 2, 1982 REG @ Texas-San Antonio Ind W 71 64 3 3 W 1
7 Mon, Jan 4, 1982 REG @ Cincinnati Metro W 60 58 4 3 W 2
8 Sat, Jan 9, 1982 REG @ Southern Mississippi Ind W 60 58 5 3 W 3
9 Mon, Jan 11, 1982 REG @ Virginia Tech Metro L 64 65 5 4 L 1
10 Sun, Jan 17, 1982 REG @ Saint Louis Metro W 56 52 6 4 W 1
11 Thu, Jan 21, 1982 REG Memphis Metro W 58 54 7 4 W 2
12 Sat, Jan 23, 1982 REG New Orleans Ind L 49 50 7 5 L 1
13 Mon, Feb 1, 1982 REG Florida State Metro W 66 53 8 5 W 1
14 Wed, Feb 3, 1982 REG @ Louisville Metro L 56 61 8 6 L 1
15 Sat, Feb 6, 1982 REG @ New Orleans Ind W 59 53 9 6 W 1
16 Mon, Feb 8, 1982 REG Cincinnati Metro W 53 39 10 6 W 2
17 Wed, Feb 10, 1982 REG @ Florida State Metro W 62 61 11 6 W 3
18 Sat, Feb 13, 1982 REG Saint Louis Metro W 81 57 12 6 W 4
19 Wed, Feb 17, 1982 REG Southern Mississippi Ind W 74 62 13 6 W 5
20 Thu, Feb 25, 1982 REG @ Memphis Metro L 62 64 13 7 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 27, 1982 REG Virginia Tech Metro W 63 58 14 7 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
22 Thu, Mar 4, 1982 CTOURN N Florida State Metro L 49 54 14 8 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
23 Fri, Mar 12, 1982 NIT @ Louisiana State SEC W 83 72 15 8 W 1
24 Mon, Mar 15, 1982 NIT @ Nevada-Las Vegas Ind W 56 51 16 8 W 2
25 Thu, Mar 18, 1982 NIT @ Bradley MVC L 61 77 16 9 L 1