You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2008-09 Texas Longhorns
Schedule and Results

< 2007-08 Texas Schedule and Results2009-10 Texas Schedule and Results >

Overall: 23-12, .657 W-L% (69th of 330)
Conference: 9-7, 5th in Big 12 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Barnes (23-12)

PS/G: 72.3 (96th of 330) ▪ PA/G: 65.6 (111th of 330)
SRS: 14.83 (23rd of 330) ▪ SOS: 8.09 (24th of 330)

NCAA Tournament: (#7 seed in East)
Won East First Round (76-62) versus #10 Minnesota
Lost East Second Round (74-69) versus #2 Duke

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 3/9 Final
7 7 6 8 6 5 9 8 7 11 14 11 16 - - 25 - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 REG Stetson A-Sun W 68 38 1 0 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
2 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 REG Tulane CUSA W 76 51 2 0 W 2 Frank Erwin Center
3 Mon, Nov 24, 2008 REG N Saint Joseph's A-10 W 68 50 3 0 W 3 Lahaina Civic Center
4 Tue, Nov 25, 2008 REG N Notre Dame (8) Big East L 80 81 3 1 L 1 Lahaina Civic Center
5 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 REG N Oregon Pac-10 W 70 57 4 1 W 1 Lahaina Civic Center
6 Sun, Nov 30, 2008 REG Rice CUSA W 77 56 5 1 W 2 Frank Erwin Center
7 Thu, Dec 4, 2008 REG UCLA (12) Pac-10 W 68 64 6 1 W 3 Frank Erwin Center
8 Tue, Dec 9, 2008 REG N Villanova (15) Big East W 67 58 7 1 W 4 Madison Square Garden (IV)
9 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 REG Texas State Southland W 81 73 8 1 W 5 Frank Erwin Center
10 Tue, Dec 16, 2008 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 88 72 9 1 W 6 Frank Erwin Center
11 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 REG N Michigan State (19) Big Ten L 63 67 9 2 L 1 Toyota Center
12 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 74 69 10 2 W 1 Kohl Center
13 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 REG Appalachian State Southern W 78 43 11 2 W 2 Frank Erwin Center
14 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 REG @ Arkansas SEC L 61 67 11 3 L 1 Bud Walton Arena
15 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 REG Iowa State Big 12 W 75 67 12 3 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
16 Mon, Jan 12, 2009 REG @ Oklahoma (6) Big 12 L 63 78 12 4 L 1 Lloyd Noble Center
17 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 REG @ Texas Tech Big 12 W 71 49 13 4 W 1 United Spirit Arena
18 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 REG Texas A&M Big 12 W 67 58 14 4 W 2 Frank Erwin Center
19 Tue, Jan 27, 2009 REG @ Baylor Big 12 W 78 72 15 4 W 3 Ferrell Center
20 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 REG Kansas State Big 12 L 81 85 OT 15 5 L 1 Frank Erwin Center
21 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 REG Missouri Big 12 L 65 69 15 6 L 2 Frank Erwin Center
22 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 REG @ Nebraska Big 12 L 55 58 15 7 L 3 Bob Devaney Sports Center
23 Tue, Feb 10, 2009 REG Oklahoma State Big 12 W 99 74 16 7 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
24 Sat, Feb 14, 2009 REG @ Colorado Big 12 W 85 76 OT 17 7 W 2 Coors Events/Conference Center
25 Mon, Feb 16, 2009 REG @ Texas A&M Big 12 L 66 81 17 8 L 1 Reed Arena
26 Sat, Feb 21, 2009 REG Oklahoma (2) Big 12 W 73 68 18 8 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
27 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 REG Texas Tech Big 12 W 87 81 19 8 W 2 Frank Erwin Center
28 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 12 L 59 68 19 9 L 1 Gallagher-Iba Arena
29 Mon, Mar 2, 2009 REG Baylor Big 12 W 73 57 20 9 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
30 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 REG @ Kansas (9) Big 12 L 73 83 20 10 L 1 Allen Fieldhouse
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
31 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 CTOURN N Colorado Big 12 W 67 56 21 10 W 1 Ford Center
32 Thu, Mar 12, 2009 CTOURN N Kansas State Big 12 W 61 58 22 10 W 2 Ford Center
33 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 CTOURN N Baylor Big 12 L 70 76 22 11 L 1 Ford Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
34 Thu, Mar 19, 2009 NCAA N Minnesota Big Ten W 76 62 23 11 W 1
35 Sat, Mar 21, 2009 NCAA N Duke (6) ACC L 69 74 23 12 L 1 Greensboro Coliseum