You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2000-01 Texas Longhorns
Schedule and Results

< 1999-00 Texas Schedule and Results2001-02 Texas Schedule and Results >

Overall: 25-9, .735 W-L% (29th of 318)
Conference: 12-4, 4th in Big 12 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Barnes (25-9)

PS/G: 70.5 (178th of 318) ▪ PA/G: 65.0 (51st of 318)
SRS: 14.25 (31st of 318) ▪ SOS: 8.88 (33rd of 318)

NCAA Tournament: (#6 seed in South)
Lost South First Round (79-65) versus #11 Temple

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/14 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - 24 23 - 20 - - - - 24 20 18

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Mon, Nov 13, 2000 REG Navy Patriot W 79 65 1 0 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
2 Wed, Nov 15, 2000 REG University of California Pac-10 W 57 54 2 0 W 2 Frank Erwin Center
3 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 REG N Duke (2) ACC L 69 95 2 1 L 1 Madison Square Garden (IV)
4 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 REG N Indiana Big Ten W 70 58 3 1 W 1 Madison Square Garden (IV)
5 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 REG Texas-San Antonio Southland W 70 51 4 1 W 2 Frank Erwin Center
6 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 REG Texas State Southland W 90 60 5 1 W 3 Frank Erwin Center
7 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 REG @ South Florida CUSA L 69 87 5 2 L 1 Sun Dome
8 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 REG Texas A&M-Corpus Christi W 79 71 6 2 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
9 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 REG @ Houston CUSA W 71 60 7 2 W 2 Hofheinz Pavilion
10 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 REG Illinois (5) Big Ten W 72 64 8 2 W 3 Frank Erwin Center
11 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 REG North Carolina-Asheville Big South W 74 43 9 2 W 4 Frank Erwin Center
12 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 REG Utah MWC W 70 59 10 2 W 5 Frank Erwin Center
13 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 REG Oklahoma State Big 12 W 78 71 11 2 W 6 Frank Erwin Center
14 Wed, Jan 10, 2001 REG Kansas State Big 12 W 63 41 12 2 W 7 Frank Erwin Center
15 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 REG @ Nebraska Big 12 L 67 80 12 3 L 1 Bob Devaney Sports Center
16 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 REG Connecticut (13) Big East W 60 56 13 3 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
17 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 REG @ Texas A&M Big 12 W 76 58 14 3 W 2 Reed Arena
18 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 REG Baylor Big 12 W 73 66 OT 15 3 W 3 Frank Erwin Center
19 Wed, Jan 24, 2001 REG @ Oklahoma Big 12 L 68 75 15 4 L 1 Lloyd Noble Center
20 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 REG @ Arizona (12) Pac-10 L 52 80 15 5 L 2 McKale Center
21 Tue, Jan 30, 2001 REG Texas A&M Big 12 W 81 61 16 5 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
22 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 REG @ Kansas (3) Big 12 L 66 82 16 6 L 1 Allen Fieldhouse
23 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 REG @ Colorado Big 12 W 77 72 17 6 W 1 Coors Events/Conference Center
24 Sat, Feb 10, 2001 REG Oklahoma (21) Big 12 L 54 75 17 7 L 1 Frank Erwin Center
25 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 REG Texas Tech Big 12 W 73 56 18 7 W 1 Frank Erwin Center
26 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 12 W 80 69 OT 19 7 W 2 Gallagher-Iba Arena
27 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 REG @ Baylor Big 12 W 69 59 20 7 W 3 Ferrell Center
28 Sat, Feb 24, 2001 REG Iowa State (6) Big 12 W 94 78 21 7 W 4 Frank Erwin Center
29 Mon, Feb 26, 2001 REG Missouri Big 12 W 76 61 22 7 W 5 Frank Erwin Center
30 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 REG @ Texas Tech Big 12 W 78 55 23 7 W 6 United Spirit Arena
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
31 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 CTOURN N Oklahoma State Big 12 W 55 54 24 7 W 7 Kemper Arena
32 Sat, Mar 10, 2001 CTOURN N Baylor Big 12 W 76 62 25 7 W 8 Kemper Arena
33 Sun, Mar 11, 2001 CTOURN N Oklahoma (16) Big 12 L 45 54 25 8 L 1 Kemper Arena
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
34 Fri, Mar 16, 2001 NCAA N Temple A-10 L 65 79 25 9 L 2