You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1963-64 Texas Tech Red Raiders Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 16-7, .696 W-L% (45th of 179)
Conference: 11-3, 2nd in SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eugene Gibson (16-7)

PS/G: 84.5 (15th of 179) ▪ PA/G: 79.0 (127th of 179)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 30, 1963 REG New Mexico WAC L 75 76 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 2, 1963 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 91 107 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 7, 1963 REG @ Wyoming WAC L 91 100 0 3 L 3
4 Mon, Dec 9, 1963 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 W 76 60 1 3 W 1
5 Tue, Dec 10, 1963 REG @ Kansas Big 8 L 67 73 1 4 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 14, 1963 REG Alabama SEC W 92 74 2 4 W 1
7 Tue, Dec 17, 1963 REG Oklahoma Big 8 W 95 66 3 4 W 2
8 Thu, Dec 19, 1963 REG Auburn SEC W 83 71 4 4 W 3
9 Sat, Jan 4, 1964 REG Arkansas SWC W 93 84 5 4 W 4
10 Tue, Jan 7, 1964 REG @ Rice SWC L 60 61 5 5 L 1
11 Thu, Jan 9, 1964 REG Baylor SWC W 82 62 6 5 W 1
12 Sat, Feb 1, 1964 REG Texas SWC W 94 90 7 5 W 2
13 Tue, Feb 4, 1964 REG @ Texas Christian SWC W 90 74 8 5 W 3
14 Sat, Feb 8, 1964 REG @ Southern Methodist SWC W 85 83 9 5 W 4
15 Tue, Feb 11, 1964 REG Texas A&M SWC W 84 82 10 5 W 5
16 Sat, Feb 15, 1964 REG @ Texas SWC L 76 78 10 6 L 1
17 Tue, Feb 18, 1964 REG Texas Christian SWC W 101 94 11 6 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 22, 1964 REG Southern Methodist SWC W 94 83 12 6 W 2
19 Tue, Feb 25, 1964 REG @ Texas A&M SWC L 70 82 12 7 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 29, 1964 REG @ Arkansas SWC W 87 86 13 7 W 1
21 Tue, Mar 3, 1964 REG Rice SWC W 77 70 14 7 W 2
22 Thu, Mar 5, 1964 REG @ Baylor SWC W 96 82 15 7 W 3