Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1981-82 Texas Southern Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 21-8, .724 W-L% (36th of 273)
Conference: 8-4, 3rd in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Robert Moreland (21-8)

PS/G: 81.3 (3rd of 273) ▪ PA/G: 70.7 (189th of 273)
SRS: -2.52 (162nd of 273) ▪ SOS: -13.08 (272nd of 273)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 2, 1981 REG @ Kansas Big 8 L 65 67 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 4, 1981 REG Prairie View SWAC W 92 70 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 5, 1981 REG @ Prairie View SWAC W 75 62 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Dec 8, 1981 REG @ Lamar Southland L 72 77 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Dec 9, 1981 REG McNeese State Southland W 85 76 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 12, 1981 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 48 61 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 23, 1981 REG N Grambling SWAC W 101 76 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Jan 2, 1982 REG @ Southern SWAC W 82 74 5 3 W 2
9 Sat, Jan 9, 1982 REG @ Jackson State SWAC L 64 75 5 4 L 1
10 Mon, Jan 11, 1982 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 70 78 5 5 L 2
11 Fri, Jan 15, 1982 REG Alcorn State SWAC L 63 64 5 6 L 3
12 Sat, Jan 16, 1982 REG Grambling SWAC W 86 68 6 6 W 1
13 Wed, Jan 20, 1982 REG @ Nicholls State Ind W 71 68 7 6 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 23, 1982 REG @ Prairie View SWAC W 90 59 8 6 W 3
15 Sat, Jan 30, 1982 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 102 67 9 6 W 4
16 Mon, Feb 1, 1982 REG Jackson State SWAC W 58 54 10 6 W 5
17 Wed, Feb 3, 1982 REG Nicholls State Ind W 109 83 11 6 W 6
18 Fri, Feb 5, 1982 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC L 75 87 11 7 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 6, 1982 REG @ Grambling SWAC W 83 82 12 7 W 1
20 Mon, Feb 15, 1982 REG Southern SWAC W 108 69 13 7 W 2
21 Mon, Feb 22, 1982 REG Prairie View SWAC W 105 57 14 7 W 3
22 Tue, Feb 23, 1982 REG South Carolina State MEAC W 96 75 15 7 W 4
23 Thu, Mar 4, 1982 REG @ Southern SWAC W 70 64 16 7 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Fri, Mar 5, 1982 CTOURN N Alcorn State SWAC L 82 85 16 8 L 1
25 Sat, Mar 6, 1982 CTOURN N Grambling SWAC W 80 70 17 8 W 1