Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1998-99 Texas-Arlington Mavericks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 10-16, .385 W-L% (237th of 310)
Conference: 8-10, 7th in Southland (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eddie McCarter (10-16)

PS/G: 71.0 (127th of 310) ▪ PA/G: 74.8 (251st of 310)
SRS: -11.47 (252nd of 310) ▪ SOS: -7.72 (269th of 310)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 21, 1998 REG @ Baylor Big 12 L 59 64 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Dec 1, 1998 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham CUSA L 63 94 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 12, 1998 REG @ Texas Tech Big 12 L 55 80 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Dec 16, 1998 REG Samford A-Sun L 76 84 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Dec 19, 1998 REG @ Air Force WAC W 87 78 1 4 W 1
6 Mon, Dec 21, 1998 REG @ Colorado Big 12 L 72 97 1 5 L 1
7 Mon, Dec 28, 1998 REG @ Sam Houston State Southland W 125 123 2 5 W 1
8 Sat, Jan 2, 1999 REG Nicholls State Southland L 57 58 2 6 L 1
9 Mon, Jan 4, 1999 REG Southeastern Louisiana Southland W 96 60 3 6 W 1
10 Thu, Jan 7, 1999 REG @ Texas-San Antonio Southland L 77 83 3 7 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 9, 1999 REG @ Texas State Southland L 45 66 3 8 L 2
12 Thu, Jan 14, 1999 REG Northwestern State Southland W 78 66 4 8 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 16, 1999 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland L 58 64 4 9 L 1
14 Thu, Jan 21, 1999 REG @ McNeese State Southland L 62 71 4 10 L 2
15 Sat, Jan 23, 1999 REG @ Stephen F. Austin Southland W 85 83 5 10 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 30, 1999 REG @ Nicholls State Southland L 68 79 5 11 L 1
17 Thu, Feb 4, 1999 REG McNeese State Southland L 69 84 5 12 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 REG Lamar Southland L 58 66 5 13 L 3
19 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 REG Stephen F. Austin Southland W 74 59 6 13 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 REG @ Lamar Southland L 62 83 6 14 L 1
21 Thu, Feb 18, 1999 REG @ Northwestern State Southland W 71 60 7 14 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland L 66 67 7 15 L 1
23 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 REG Texas-San Antonio Southland W 75 70 8 15 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 REG Sam Houston State Southland W 66 55 9 15 W 2