You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1967-68 Tennessee Volunteers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 20-6, .769 W-L% (13th of 190)
Conference: 13-5, 2nd in SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ray Mears (20-6)

PS/G: 69.6 (143rd of 189) ▪ PA/G: 59.5 (3rd of 189)
SRS: 14.78 (5th of 189) ▪ SOS: 4.70 (24th of 189)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/5 Final
- - - 9 4 6 5 4 6 6 5 7 - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 1, 1967 REG Richmond Southern W 93 45 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Dec 15, 1967 REG Illinois Big Ten W 66 42 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 16, 1967 REG Tulsa MVC W 56 48 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Dec 20, 1967 REG Wake Forest ACC W 81 63 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Dec 28, 1967 REG N Iowa Big Ten L 59 64 4 1 L 1
6 Fri, Dec 29, 1967 REG @ Southern California AAWU W 78 68 5 1 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 30, 1967 REG N Utah State Ind W 85 66 6 1 W 2
8 Sat, Jan 6, 1968 REG @ Alabama SEC W 82 63 7 1 W 3
9 Mon, Jan 8, 1968 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 64 62 8 1 W 4
10 Wed, Jan 10, 1968 REG Georgia SEC W 77 72 9 1 W 5
11 Mon, Jan 15, 1968 REG Florida SEC W 67 52 10 1 W 6
12 Sat, Jan 20, 1968 REG @ Florida SEC L 46 59 10 2 L 1
13 Mon, Jan 22, 1968 REG Kentucky SEC W 87 59 11 2 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 27, 1968 REG @ Mississippi SEC W 66 65 12 2 W 2
15 Mon, Jan 29, 1968 REG @ Mississippi State SEC W 65 57 13 2 W 3
16 Sat, Feb 3, 1968 REG Mississippi SEC W 88 46 14 2 W 4
17 Mon, Feb 5, 1968 REG @ Louisiana State SEC W 87 67 15 2 W 5
18 Sat, Feb 10, 1968 REG @ Georgia SEC L 43 61 15 3 L 1
19 Mon, Feb 12, 1968 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 59 60 15 4 L 2
20 Sat, Feb 17, 1968 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 63 75 15 5 L 3
21 Tue, Feb 20, 1968 REG @ Georgia Tech Ind W 71 69 16 5 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 24, 1968 REG Auburn SEC L 52 53 16 6 L 1
23 Mon, Feb 26, 1968 REG Alabama SEC W 75 56 17 6 W 1
24 Sat, Mar 2, 1968 REG Louisiana State SEC W 74 71 18 6 W 2
25 Sun, Mar 3, 1968 REG @ Auburn SEC W 63 54 19 6 W 3
26 Mon, Mar 4, 1968 REG Mississippi State SEC W 63 51 20 6 W 4