You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles > 1980-81 > Schedule and Results

1980-81 Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 6-20, .231 W-L% (251st of 264)
Conference: 2-12, 8th in OVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Deaton (6-20)

PS/G: 60.1 (250th of 264) ▪ PA/G: 69.8 (123rd of 264)
SRS: -12.76 (244th of 264) ▪ SOS: -3.06 (180th of 264)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 29, 1980 REG Indiana State MVC W 62 52 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Dec 3, 1980 REG Mississippi SEC L 56 59 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Dec 8, 1980 REG @ Auburn SEC L 62 77 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, Dec 11, 1980 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt L 48 67 1 3 L 3
5 Sat, Dec 13, 1980 REG @ Georgia Southern A-Sun W 80 78 2 3 W 1
6 Wed, Dec 17, 1980 REG @ East Tennessee State Southern L 47 78 2 4 L 1
7 Mon, Dec 29, 1980 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 64 97 2 5 L 2
8 Tue, Dec 30, 1980 REG N Penn State Ind L 47 69 2 6 L 3
9 Sat, Jan 3, 1981 REG @ Austin Peay OVC L 64 67 2 7 L 4
10 Thu, Jan 8, 1981 REG Middle Tennessee OVC L 62 86 2 8 L 5
11 Sat, Jan 10, 1981 REG Western Kentucky OVC L 51 65 2 9 L 6
12 Thu, Jan 15, 1981 REG @ Eastern Kentucky OVC L 75 91 2 10 L 7
13 Sat, Jan 17, 1981 REG Morehead State OVC W 85 84 3 10 W 1
14 Thu, Jan 22, 1981 REG Akron OVC L 62 71 3 11 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 24, 1981 REG @ Murray State OVC L 48 50 3 12 L 2
16 Thu, Jan 29, 1981 REG Austin Peay OVC L 67 69 3 13 L 3
17 Sat, Jan 31, 1981 REG Murray State OVC L 44 45 3 14 L 4
18 Mon, Feb 2, 1981 REG @ Tennessee State Ind L 59 67 3 15 L 5
19 Thu, Feb 5, 1981 REG @ Middle Tennessee OVC L 50 53 3 16 L 6
20 Sat, Feb 7, 1981 REG @ Western Kentucky OVC L 59 72 3 17 L 7
21 Thu, Feb 12, 1981 REG @ Morehead State OVC L 64 77 3 18 L 8
22 Sat, Feb 14, 1981 REG Eastern Kentucky OVC W 56 55 4 18 W 1
23 Thu, Feb 19, 1981 REG @ Akron OVC L 71 77 4 19 L 1