Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1981-82 Tennessee State Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 13-12, .520 W-L% (139th of 273) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Edward Martin (13-12)

PS/G: 69.0 (102nd of 273) ▪ PA/G: 71.4 (203rd of 273)
SRS: -11.65 (241st of 273) ▪ SOS: -9.21 (260th of 273)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 27, 1981 REG Austin Peay OVC W 69 67 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 28, 1981 REG Chattanooga Southern L 57 85 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Dec 1, 1981 REG Samford A-Sun W 71 66 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 5, 1981 REG @ Middle Tennessee OVC W 60 55 3 1 W 2
5 Mon, Dec 7, 1981 REG @ Austin Peay OVC L 57 70 3 2 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 12, 1981 REG @ Louisville Metro L 58 83 3 3 L 2
7 Tue, Dec 15, 1981 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 84 73 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Dec 18, 1981 REG N Charleston Southern Ind L 72 76 4 4 L 1
9 Sat, Dec 19, 1981 REG N Samford A-Sun L 58 69 4 5 L 2
10 Wed, Dec 23, 1981 REG @ Jackson State SWAC L 62 67 4 6 L 3
11 Wed, Dec 30, 1981 REG Bethune-Cookman MEAC L 79 93 4 7 L 4
12 Sat, Jan 2, 1982 REG North Carolina A&T MEAC W 80 70 5 7 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 9, 1982 REG @ Southeastern Louisiana Ind L 77 96 5 8 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 16, 1982 REG Middle Tennessee OVC L 68 70 5 9 L 2
15 Wed, Jan 20, 1982 REG Grambling SWAC W 79 59 6 9 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 23, 1982 REG Jackson State SWAC W 68 64 7 9 W 2
17 Tue, Jan 26, 1982 REG @ Florida A&M MEAC W 68 67 8 9 W 3
18 Sat, Feb 6, 1982 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 76 57 9 9 W 4
19 Wed, Feb 10, 1982 REG @ Grambling SWAC W 62 61 10 9 W 5
20 Sat, Feb 13, 1982 REG Southeastern Louisiana Ind L 68 72 10 10 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 20, 1982 REG Florida A&M MEAC W 75 62 11 10 W 1
22 Wed, Feb 24, 1982 REG Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 70 68 12 10 W 2
23 Sat, Feb 27, 1982 REG @ North Carolina A&T MEAC L 68 92 12 11 L 1