Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1985-86 Temple Owls Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 25-6, .806 W-L% (19th of 283)
Conference: 15-3, 2nd in A-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Chaney (25-6)

PS/G: 67.6 (171st of 283) ▪ PA/G: 58.0 (4th of 283)
SRS: 9.39 (47th of 283) ▪ SOS: -0.26 (142nd of 283)

NCAA Tournament: (#9 seed in Midwest)
Won Midwest First Round (61-50) versus #8 Jacksonville
Lost Midwest Second Round (65-43) versus #1 Kansas

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Nov 26, 1985 REG @ Drexel ECC W 64 51 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 REG @ UCLA Pac-10 L 59 75 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Dec 4, 1985 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy W 76 53 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Dec 6, 1985 REG N Tennessee Tech OVC W 69 63 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 REG @ Wichita State MVC W 62 60 4 1 W 3
6 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 REG N Villanova Big East W 81 73 5 1 W 4
7 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 REG Wake Forest ACC W 64 59 6 1 W 5
8 Fri, Dec 27, 1985 REG @ La Salle MAAC W 81 58 7 1 W 6
9 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy W 66 47 8 1 W 7
10 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 REG Rhode Island A-10 W 76 60 9 1 W 8
11 Thu, Jan 9, 1986 REG N Saint Joseph's A-10 L 71 80 9 2 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 REG Rutgers A-10 W 68 59 10 2 W 1
13 Thu, Jan 16, 1986 REG @ Duquesne A-10 W 54 53 11 2 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 REG @ West Virginia A-10 L 65 69 OT 11 3 L 1
15 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 REG Penn State A-10 W 76 36 12 3 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 REG St. Bonaventure A-10 W 87 74 13 3 W 2
17 Mon, Jan 27, 1986 REG @ George Washington A-10 W 74 51 14 3 W 3
18 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 REG Massachusetts A-10 W 69 38 15 3 W 4
19 Mon, Feb 3, 1986 REG George Washington A-10 W 70 64 16 3 W 5
20 Thu, Feb 6, 1986 REG @ Rhode Island A-10 W 70 57 17 3 W 6
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1986 REG N Saint Joseph's A-10 L 63 65 17 4 L 1
22 Mon, Feb 10, 1986 REG @ Rutgers A-10 W 71 53 18 4 W 1
23 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 REG Duquesne A-10 W 79 62 19 4 W 2
24 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 REG West Virginia A-10 W 57 51 20 4 W 3
25 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 REG @ Massachusetts A-10 W 58 47 21 4 W 4
26 Thu, Feb 20, 1986 REG @ St. Bonaventure A-10 W 72 63 22 4 W 5
27 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 REG @ Penn State A-10 W 61 46 23 4 W 6
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Wed, Feb 26, 1986 CTOURN George Washington A-10 W 73 54 24 4 W 7
29 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 CTOURN N West Virginia A-10 L 56 61 24 5 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Thu, Mar 13, 1986 NCAA N Jacksonville Sun Belt W 61 50 OT 25 5 W 1
31 Sat, Mar 15, 1986 NCAA N Kansas Big 8 L 43 65 25 6 L 1