You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks > 1987-88 > Schedule and Results

1987-88 Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 10-18, .357 W-L% (216th of 290)
Conference: 4-10, 6th in Southland (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Harry Miller (10-18)

PS/G: 67.0 (243rd of 290) ▪ PA/G: 71.2 (104th of 290)
SRS: -8.33 (225th of 290) ▪ SOS: -4.11 (205th of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 REG N Northwestern State Southland L 53 54 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 REG N Southeastern Louisiana Ind W 87 63 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 REG South Alabama Sun Belt W 82 74 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 REG N Texas A&M SWC L 67 72 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG @ Texas State Southland W 79 76 3 2 W 1
6 Sun, Dec 13, 1987 REG @ Texas A&M SWC L 67 84 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 REG @ Arkansas-Little Rock A-Sun L 66 93 3 4 L 2
8 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 REG Oklahoma State Big 8 W 55 49 4 4 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 REG @ Wyoming WAC L 55 94 4 5 L 1
10 Mon, Jan 4, 1988 REG @ San Francisco WCC L 59 77 4 6 L 2
11 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC L 90 91 4 7 L 3
12 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 REG Texas Southern SWAC L 62 66 4 8 L 4
13 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG McNeese State Southland W 73 71 5 8 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 REG Nicholls State Ind W 76 69 6 8 W 2
15 Thu, Jan 21, 1988 REG Sam Houston State Southland L 64 66 6 9 L 1
16 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 REG Texas State Southland L 64 75 6 10 L 2
17 Thu, Jan 28, 1988 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland L 52 75 6 11 L 3
18 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG @ Northwestern State Southland L 54 55 6 12 L 4
19 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 REG @ Texas-Arlington Southland L 51 65 6 13 L 5
20 Sat, Feb 6, 1988 REG @ North Texas Southland L 72 83 6 14 L 6
21 Thu, Feb 11, 1988 REG Texas-Arlington Southland W 53 51 7 14 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG North Texas Southland L 67 74 7 15 L 1
23 Thu, Feb 18, 1988 REG Northwestern State Southland W 63 59 8 15 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 80 59 9 15 W 2
25 Thu, Feb 25, 1988 REG @ Texas State Southland L 66 67 9 16 L 1
26 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 REG @ Sam Houston State Southland L 73 79 9 17 L 2
27 Thu, Mar 3, 1988 REG @ McNeese State Southland L 65 78 9 18 L 3
28 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 REG @ Nicholls State Ind W 80 74 10 18 W 1