You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details

1962-63 Stanford Cardinal Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 16-9, .640 W-L% (53rd of 178)
Conference: 7-5, 1st in AAWU (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Howard Dallmar (16-9)

PS/G: 64.3 (142nd of 178) ▪ PA/G: 58.9 (7th of 178)
SRS: 12.31 (11th of 178) ▪ SOS: 6.87 (7th of 178)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/1 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 Final
        9       10 7 10 8     9  

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1962 REG Saint Mary's (CA) WCC W 81 72 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Dec 3, 1962 REG Utah WAC W 81 50 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 15, 1962 REG @ San Francisco WCC W 44 43 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Dec 17, 1962 REG @ Oregon Ind W 63 44 4 0 W 4
5 Tue, Dec 18, 1962 REG @ Oregon Ind W 54 51 5 0 W 5
6 Fri, Dec 21, 1962 REG Wyoming WAC W 81 62 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, Dec 22, 1962 REG Texas SWC W 72 46 7 0 W 7
8 Wed, Dec 26, 1962 REG N Northwestern Big Ten L 61 62 7 1 L 1
9 Thu, Dec 27, 1962 REG N Southern California AAWU L 57 65 7 2 L 2
10 Sat, Dec 29, 1962 REG N Washington AAWU W 63 62 8 2 W 1
11 Tue, Jan 8, 1963 REG @ California AAWU W 70 68 9 2 W 2
12 Fri, Jan 11, 1963 REG Oregon State Ind L 58 65 9 3 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 12, 1963 REG Oregon State Ind W 96 69 10 3 W 1
14 Fri, Jan 18, 1963 REG Washington AAWU W 57 48 11 3 W 2
15 Sat, Jan 19, 1963 REG Washington AAWU W 58 49 12 3 W 3
16 Fri, Feb 1, 1963 REG @ Washington AAWU L 48 49 12 4 L 1
17 Fri, Feb 8, 1963 REG Southern California AAWU L 57 61 12 5 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 9, 1963 REG UCLA AAWU W 86 78 13 5 W 1
19 Fri, Feb 15, 1963 REG California AAWU L 60 61 13 6 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 16, 1963 REG @ California AAWU W 68 58 14 6 W 1
21 Fri, Feb 22, 1963 REG UCLA AAWU W 73 69 15 6 W 2
22 Sat, Mar 2, 1963 REG @ Southern California AAWU W 60 58 16 6 W 3
23 Fri, Mar 8, 1963 REG @ UCLA AAWU L 54 64 16 7 L 1
24 Sat, Mar 9, 1963 REG @ Southern California AAWU L 61 67 16 8 L 2
25 Tue, Mar 12, 1963 REG N UCLA AAWU L 45 51 16 9 L 3