You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1998-99 Southern Jaguars
Schedule and Results

< 1997-98 Southern U. Schedule and Results1999-00 Southern U. Schedule and Results >

Overall: 21-7, .750 W-L% (24th of 310)
Conference: 13-3, 2nd in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tommy Green (21-7)

PS/G: 84.1 (7th of 310) ▪ PA/G: 77.0 (277th of 310)
SRS: -7.21 (216th of 310) ▪ SOS: -13.92 (310th of 310)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sat, Nov 21, 1998 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 87 65 1 0 W 1 F. G. Clark Activity Center
2 Mon, Nov 23, 1998 REG Prairie View SWAC W 103 76 2 0 W 2 F. G. Clark Activity Center
3 Tue, Dec 1, 1998 REG West Alabama W 79 61 3 0 W 3 F. G. Clark Activity Center
4 Sat, Dec 5, 1998 REG Southeastern Louisiana Southland W 90 59 4 0 W 4 F. G. Clark Activity Center
5 Thu, Dec 10, 1998 REG @ Georgia State A-Sun W 80 78 5 0 W 5 GSU Sports Arena
6 Tue, Dec 15, 1998 REG @ Cal Poly Big West L 90 122 5 1 L 1 Robert A. Mott Gymnasium
7 Sun, Dec 20, 1998 REG @ Rice WAC L 50 73 5 2 L 2 Tudor Fieldhouse
8 Mon, Dec 28, 1998 REG Texas A&M Big 12 W 92 68 6 2 W 1 F. G. Clark Activity Center
9 Sat, Jan 2, 1999 REG @ Grambling SWAC W 88 76 7 2 W 2 Tiger Memorial Gym
10 Mon, Jan 4, 1999 REG @ Jackson State SWAC W 84 76 8 2 W 3 Lee E. Williams Athletics and Assembly Center
11 Sat, Jan 9, 1999 REG Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC W 97 78 9 2 W 4 F. G. Clark Activity Center
12 Mon, Jan 11, 1999 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 111 89 10 2 W 5 F. G. Clark Activity Center
13 Sat, Jan 16, 1999 REG @ Alabama State SWAC L 87 97 OT 10 3 L 1 ASU Acadome
14 Mon, Jan 18, 1999 REG @ Alabama A&M SWAC L 90 104 10 4 L 2 Elmore Health Science Building
15 Sat, Jan 23, 1999 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC L 67 82 10 5 L 3 Davey L. Whitney Complex
16 Mon, Jan 25, 1999 REG Texas College W 84 82 11 5 W 1 F. G. Clark Activity Center
17 Sat, Jan 30, 1999 REG Grambling SWAC W 82 60 12 5 W 2 F. G. Clark Activity Center
18 Mon, Feb 1, 1999 REG Jackson State SWAC W 84 73 13 5 W 3 F. G. Clark Activity Center
19 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 REG @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC W 90 72 14 5 W 4 K.L. Johnson HPER Complex
20 Mon, Feb 8, 1999 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 58 86 14 6 L 1 Harrison HPER Complex
21 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 REG Alabama State SWAC W 71 54 15 6 W 1 F. G. Clark Activity Center
22 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 REG Alabama A&M SWAC W 97 65 16 6 W 2 F. G. Clark Activity Center
23 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 67 66 17 6 W 3 F. G. Clark Activity Center
24 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 REG @ Prairie View SWAC W 94 81 18 6 W 4 William J. Nicks Building
25 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC W 90 74 19 6 W 5 Health & Physical Education Arena
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
26 Wed, Mar 3, 1999 CTOURN Grambling SWAC W 92 83 20 6 W 6 F. G. Clark Activity Center
27 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 CTOURN Jackson State SWAC W 67 66 21 6 W 7 F. G. Clark Activity Center
28 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 CTOURN Alcorn State SWAC L 83 89 21 7 L 1 F. G. Clark Activity Center