You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Southern Jaguars > 1997-98 > Schedule and Results

1997-98 Southern Jaguars Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 14-13, .519 W-L% (142nd of 306)
Conference: 10-6, 4th in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tommy Green (14-13)

PS/G: 85.7 (5th of 306) ▪ PA/G: 81.2 (291st of 306)
SRS: -7.84 (222nd of 306) ▪ SOS: -11.15 (301st of 306)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 1, 1997 REG @ Texas A&M Big 12 L 67 80 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 REG @ Southeastern Louisiana Southland L 107 108 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Dec 15, 1997 REG @ New Orleans Sun Belt L 72 88 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 REG Cal Poly Big West W 97 85 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 REG @ Creighton MVC L 78 100 1 4 L 1
6 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 REG Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC W 98 85 2 4 W 1
7 Sun, Dec 28, 1997 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 66 77 2 5 L 1
8 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC W 80 68 3 5 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG @ Grambling SWAC W 97 95 4 5 W 2
10 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 85 90 4 6 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 REG Alabama State SWAC W 74 52 5 6 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 REG Jackson State SWAC L 65 73 5 7 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 79 66 6 7 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 26, 1998 REG Prairie View SWAC W 112 71 7 7 W 2
15 Wed, Jan 28, 1998 REG @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC W 111 86 8 7 W 3
16 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 91 75 9 7 W 4
17 Wed, Feb 4, 1998 REG @ North Carolina-Greensboro Southern W 93 79 10 7 W 5
18 Sat, Feb 7, 1998 REG Grambling SWAC W 104 70 11 7 W 6
19 Mon, Feb 9, 1998 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 108 69 12 7 W 7
20 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 REG @ Alabama State SWAC L 68 78 12 8 L 1
21 Mon, Feb 16, 1998 REG @ Jackson State SWAC L 95 98 12 9 L 2
22 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC L 82 85 12 10 L 3
23 Mon, Feb 23, 1998 REG @ Prairie View SWAC L 81 92 12 11 L 4
24 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 REG @ McNeese State Southland L 74 77 12 12 L 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Thu, Mar 5, 1998 CTOURN N Alabama State SWAC L 59 82 12 13 L 6