You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1997-98 Southern Jaguars Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 14-13, .519 W-L% (124th of 306)
Conference: 10-6, 4th in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tommy Green (14-13)

PS/G: 86.4 (6th of 306) ▪ PA/G: 80.3 (289th of 306)
SRS: -7.84 (222nd of 306) ▪ SOS: -11.15 (301st of 306)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 REG Texas College W 105 73 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Dec 1, 1997 REG @ Texas A&M Big 12 L 67 80 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 REG @ Southeastern Louisiana Southland L 107 108 1 2 L 2
4 Mon, Dec 15, 1997 REG @ New Orleans Sun Belt L 72 88 1 3 L 3
5 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 REG Cal Poly Big West W 97 85 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 REG @ Creighton MVC L 78 100 2 4 L 1
7 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 REG Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC W 98 85 3 4 W 1
8 Sun, Dec 28, 1997 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 66 77 3 5 L 1
9 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 REG West Alabama W 85 67 4 5 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC W 80 68 5 5 W 2
11 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG @ Grambling SWAC W 97 95 OT 6 5 W 3
12 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 85 90 6 6 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 REG Alabama State SWAC W 74 52 7 6 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 REG Jackson State SWAC L 65 73 7 7 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 79 66 8 7 W 1
16 Mon, Jan 26, 1998 REG Prairie View SWAC W 112 71 9 7 W 2
17 Wed, Jan 28, 1998 REG @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC W 111 86 10 7 W 3
18 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 91 75 11 7 W 4
19 Wed, Feb 4, 1998 REG @ North Carolina-Greensboro Southern W 93 79 12 7 W 5
20 Sat, Feb 7, 1998 REG Grambling SWAC W 104 70 13 7 W 6
21 Mon, Feb 9, 1998 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 108 69 14 7 W 7
22 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 REG @ Alabama State SWAC L 68 78 14 8 L 1
23 Mon, Feb 16, 1998 REG @ Jackson State SWAC L 95 98 14 9 L 2
24 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC L 82 85 14 10 L 3
25 Mon, Feb 23, 1998 REG @ Prairie View SWAC L 81 92 14 11 L 4
26 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 REG @ McNeese State Southland L 74 77 14 12 L 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Thu, Mar 5, 1998 CTOURN N Alabama State SWAC L 59 82 14 13 L 6