Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1996-97 Southern Jaguars Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 10-17, .370 W-L% (227th of 305)
Conference: 5-9, 9th in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tommy Green (10-17)

PS/G: 78.5 (28th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 84.2 (302nd of 305)
SRS: -18.56 (295th of 305) ▪ SOS: -11.38 (300th of 305)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG Middle Tennessee OVC L 67 91 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG Southeastern Louisiana A-Sun W 98 91 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Dec 18, 1996 REG @ Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt L 65 91 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, Dec 20, 1996 REG @ San Francisco WCC L 72 76 1 3 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 REG Rice WAC L 59 78 1 4 L 3
6 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 REG @ Missouri Big 12 L 69 111 1 5 L 4
7 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG Grambling SWAC L 83 86 1 6 L 5
8 Mon, Jan 6, 1997 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 73 80 1 7 L 6
9 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG @ Alabama State SWAC L 66 67 1 8 L 7
10 Mon, Jan 13, 1997 REG @ Jackson State SWAC L 77 88 1 9 L 8
11 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC W 75 72 2 9 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 REG @ Prairie View SWAC L 72 73 2 10 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 98 90 3 10 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 27, 1997 REG @ Dayton A-10 L 56 91 3 11 L 1
15 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG N Grambling SWAC W 74 73 4 11 W 1
16 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 83 84 4 12 L 1
17 Fri, Feb 7, 1997 REG Alabama State SWAC W 102 92 5 12 W 1
18 Mon, Feb 10, 1997 REG Jackson State SWAC L 75 86 5 13 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 83 75 6 13 W 1
20 Mon, Feb 17, 1997 REG Prairie View SWAC L 96 97 6 14 L 1
21 Wed, Feb 19, 1997 REG @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff W 77 76 7 14 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC L 80 83 7 15 L 1
23 Tue, Feb 25, 1997 REG McNeese State Southland L 95 103 7 16 L 2
24 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 REG Arkansas-Pine Bluff W 91 69 8 16 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Thu, Mar 6, 1997 CTOURN N Jackson State SWAC L 77 82 8 17 L 1