You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Southern Methodist Mustangs > 2008-09 > Schedule and Results

2008-09 Southern Methodist Mustangs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 9-21, .300 W-L% (289th of 330)
Conference: 3-13, 12th in CUSA (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Matt Doherty (9-21)

PS/G: 64.6 (240th of 330) ▪ PA/G: 68.2 (181st of 330)
SRS: -3.27 (189th of 330) ▪ SOS: 3.62 (84th of 330)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 REG @ South Florida Big East L 46 60 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 REG Houston Baptist Ind W 79 60 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 REG Alabama State SWAC W 56 51 2 1 W 2
4 Sun, Nov 23, 2008 REG Illinois State MVC L 73 84 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 REG @ Texas Christian MWC L 44 62 2 3 L 2
6 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 REG Texas A&M-International W 92 52 3 3 W 1
7 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 REG Arkansas-Pine Bluff SWAC L 62 64 3 4 L 1
8 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 REG @ Texas A&M Big 12 L 56 66 3 5 L 2
9 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten L 55 66 3 6 L 3
10 Mon, Dec 29, 2008 REG Texas-San Antonio Southland L 75 80 3 7 L 4
11 Wed, Dec 31, 2008 REG Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Southland W 92 62 4 7 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 5, 2009 REG Colorado Big 12 W 70 67 5 7 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 REG Texas-El Paso CUSA L 68 74 5 8 L 1
14 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 REG @ Rice CUSA L 57 69 5 9 L 2
15 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 REG Tulane CUSA W 60 51 6 9 W 1
16 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 REG @ Marshall CUSA L 50 53 6 10 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 REG East Carolina CUSA L 74 80 6 11 L 2
18 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 REG @ Central Florida CUSA L 45 70 6 12 L 3
19 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 REG @ Tulsa CUSA L 55 64 6 13 L 4
20 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 REG Memphis CUSA L 66 79 6 14 L 5
21 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 REG Cal State Bakersfield Ind W 73 56 7 14 W 1
22 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 REG Houston CUSA L 56 69 7 15 L 1
23 Sat, Feb 14, 2009 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham CUSA L 75 78 7 16 L 2
24 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 REG @ Memphis CUSA L 47 90 7 17 L 3
25 Sat, Feb 21, 2009 REG Rice CUSA W 69 66 8 17 W 1
26 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 REG @ Texas-El Paso CUSA L 58 61 OT 8 18 L 1
27 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 REG Tulsa CUSA L 64 74 8 19 L 2
28 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 REG Southern Mississippi CUSA W 67 65 9 19 W 1
29 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 REG @ Houston CUSA L 77 89 9 20 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 CTOURN N Houston CUSA L 76 85 9 21 L 2