You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1996-97 Southern Illinois Salukis
Schedule and Results

< 1995-96 Southern Ill. Schedule and Results1997-98 Southern Ill. Schedule and Results >

Overall: 13-17, .433 W-L% (197th of 305)
Conference: 6-12, 8th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rich Herrin (13-17)

PS/G: 72.8 (107th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 73.4 (227th of 305)
SRS: 2.81 (114th of 305) ▪ SOS: 3.41 (95th of 305)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 22, 1996 REG N Baylor Big 12 W 78 77 1 0 W 1 Carlson Center
2 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 REG N Alabama SEC L 58 79 1 1 L 1 Carlson Center
3 Sun, Nov 24, 1996 REG N Providence Big East L 58 82 1 2 L 2 Carlson Center
4 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG Northern Illinois MW Coll W 98 70 2 2 W 1 The SIU Arena
5 Wed, Dec 4, 1996 REG @ Saint Louis CUSA W 67 38 3 2 W 2 Scottrade Center
6 Thu, Dec 12, 1996 REG @ Southeast Missouri State OVC W 78 68 4 2 W 3 Show Me Center
7 Wed, Dec 18, 1996 REG @ Charlotte CUSA L 62 71 4 3 L 1 Dale F. Halton Arena
8 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG James Madison CAA W 74 67 5 3 W 1 The SIU Arena
9 Fri, Dec 27, 1996 REG N Wyoming WAC W 92 87 6 3 W 2 Casper Events Center
10 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 REG N New Mexico State Big West L 78 91 6 4 L 1 Casper Events Center
11 Tue, Dec 31, 1996 REG @ Bradley MVC W 64 63 OT 7 4 W 1 Carver Arena
12 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG @ Utah State Big West W 67 64 8 4 W 2 Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
13 Tue, Jan 7, 1997 REG Evansville MVC L 75 80 8 5 L 1 The SIU Arena
14 Sun, Jan 12, 1997 REG Illinois State MVC L 70 76 8 6 L 2 The SIU Arena
15 Thu, Jan 16, 1997 REG @ Creighton MVC L 67 76 8 7 L 3 Omaha Civic Auditorium
16 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC L 77 79 8 8 L 4 UNI-Dome
17 Wed, Jan 22, 1997 REG @ Missouri State MVC L 58 73 8 9 L 5 Hammons Student Center
18 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG Indiana State MVC W 99 61 9 9 W 1 The SIU Arena
19 Mon, Jan 27, 1997 REG Creighton MVC L 65 72 9 10 L 1 The SIU Arena
20 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG Drake MVC W 80 62 10 10 W 1 The SIU Arena
21 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 REG @ Indiana State MVC W 91 77 11 10 W 2 Hulman Center
22 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 REG Wichita State MVC W 60 56 12 10 W 3 The SIU Arena
23 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG @ Drake MVC W 63 60 13 10 W 4 Knapp Center
24 Mon, Feb 10, 1997 REG Bradley MVC L 53 55 13 11 L 1 The SIU Arena
25 Thu, Feb 13, 1997 REG @ Illinois State MVC L 77 82 13 12 L 2 Redbird Arena
26 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG Northern Iowa MVC L 81 92 13 13 L 3 The SIU Arena
27 Mon, Feb 17, 1997 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 82 92 13 14 L 4 Levitt Arena
28 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG @ Evansville MVC L 59 77 13 15 L 5 Roberts Stadium
29 Mon, Feb 24, 1997 REG Missouri State MVC L 81 88 13 16 L 6 The SIU Arena
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Fri, Feb 28, 1997 CTOURN N Indiana State MVC L 71 86 13 17 L 7 Scottrade Center