Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1986-87 Southern Illinois Salukis Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 12-17, .414 W-L% (210th of 290)
Conference: 5-9, 6th in MVC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rich Herrin (12-17)

PS/G: 74.7 (97th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 78.9 (251st of 290)
SRS: -0.60 (134th of 290) ▪ SOS: 3.55 (83rd of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 1, 1986 REG Murray State OVC W 97 87 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1986 REG @ Virginia ACC L 82 94 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Dec 7, 1986 REG N New Orleans Ind L 77 93 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 REG Nebraska Big 8 L 85 87 1 3 L 3
5 Fri, Dec 12, 1986 REG N East Carolina CAA L 71 89 1 4 L 4
6 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 REG N North Carolina-Wilmington CAA W 86 85 2 4 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 REG @ Northern Illinois Ind W 87 74 3 4 W 2
8 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 REG Saint Louis MW Coll L 71 73 3 5 L 1
9 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 REG Eastern Illinois Mid-Cont L 57 58 3 6 L 2
10 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 REG @ Bradley MVC L 79 96 3 7 L 3
11 Mon, Jan 12, 1987 REG Illinois State MVC L 70 81 3 8 L 4
12 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 REG Tulsa MVC L 64 74 3 9 L 5
13 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 REG Wichita State MVC L 65 81 3 10 L 6
14 Thu, Jan 22, 1987 REG @ Drake MVC L 75 81 3 11 L 7
15 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 REG Creighton MVC W 84 68 4 11 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 29, 1987 REG @ Indiana State MVC W 70 60 5 11 W 2
17 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 REG @ Illinois State MVC W 76 73 6 11 W 3
18 Wed, Feb 4, 1987 REG Bradley MVC L 86 97 6 12 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 7, 1987 REG @ Wichita State MVC L 67 90 6 13 L 2
20 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 REG Drake MVC W 79 69 7 13 W 1
21 Wed, Feb 18, 1987 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 58 78 7 14 L 1
22 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 REG @ Creighton MVC L 85 88 7 15 L 2
23 Mon, Feb 23, 1987 REG @ Tulsa MVC L 74 85 7 16 L 3
24 Thu, Feb 26, 1987 REG Indiana State MVC W 67 59 8 16 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 CTOURN @ Drake MVC W 75 70 9 16 W 2
26 Sun, Mar 1, 1987 CTOURN @ Tulsa MVC L 56 61 9 17 L 1