Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1983-84 South Carolina Gamecocks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 12-16, .429 W-L% (185th of 275)
Conference: 5-9, 6th in Metro (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill E. Foster (12-16)

PS/G: 66.2 (164th of 275) ▪ PA/G: 67.5 (122nd of 275)
SRS: 3.74 (91st of 275) ▪ SOS: 5.01 (46th of 275)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 3, 1983 REG @ Clemson ACC L 71 72 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 10, 1983 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 79 57 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Dec 18, 1983 REG Citadel Southern W 85 64 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Dec 20, 1983 REG @ Virginia Tech Metro L 76 104 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Dec 29, 1983 REG N Cincinnati Metro W 55 49 3 2 W 1
6 Fri, Dec 30, 1983 REG N Stetson Ind W 64 51 4 2 W 2
7 Tue, Jan 3, 1984 REG @ Florida State Metro W 76 68 5 2 W 3
8 Thu, Jan 5, 1984 REG Saint Francis (PA) ECACM W 85 75 6 2 W 4
9 Sat, Jan 7, 1984 REG @ Davidson Southern L 52 53 6 3 L 1
10 Sat, Jan 14, 1984 REG @ Marquette Ind L 69 74 6 4 L 2
11 Wed, Jan 18, 1984 REG Memphis Metro L 58 75 6 5 L 3
12 Sat, Jan 21, 1984 REG Campbell Ind W 77 57 7 5 W 1
13 Mon, Jan 23, 1984 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 63 69 7 6 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 28, 1984 REG Florida State Metro L 82 87 7 7 L 2
15 Mon, Jan 30, 1984 REG Tulane Metro L 53 68 7 8 L 3
16 Wed, Feb 1, 1984 REG @ Richmond ECACS L 58 70 7 9 L 4
17 Sat, Feb 4, 1984 REG Notre Dame Ind W 52 42 8 9 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 11, 1984 REG Clemson ACC L 59 61 8 10 L 1
19 Mon, Feb 13, 1984 REG @ Memphis Metro L 61 72 8 11 L 2
20 Thu, Feb 16, 1984 REG @ Georgia Tech ACC L 50 68 8 12 L 3
21 Sat, Feb 18, 1984 REG Virginia Tech Metro W 69 67 9 12 W 1
22 Thu, Feb 23, 1984 REG @ Southern Mississippi Metro L 75 77 9 13 L 1
23 Sat, Feb 25, 1984 REG @ Tulane Metro L 61 75 9 14 L 2
24 Mon, Feb 27, 1984 REG Southern Mississippi Metro W 70 62 10 14 W 1
25 Thu, Mar 1, 1984 REG @ DePaul Ind L 56 65 10 15 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 8, 1984 CTOURN N Florida State Metro L 65 72 10 16 L 2