Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1988-89 South Alabama Jaguars Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 23-9, .719 W-L% (36th of 293)
Conference: 11-3, 1st in Sun Belt (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ronnie Arrow (23-9)

PS/G: 91.1 (8th of 293) ▪ PA/G: 79.6 (221st of 293)
SRS: 13.52 (32nd of 293) ▪ SOS: 2.26 (104th of 293)

NCAA Tournament: (#11 seed in Southeast)
Won Southeast First Round (86-84) versus #6 Alabama
Lost Southeast Second Round (91-82) versus #3 Michigan

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 25, 1988 REG N Fairfield MAAC W 70 50 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 REG @ Providence Big East L 88 93 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 REG Coastal Carolina Big South W 88 65 2 1 W 1
4 Wed, Dec 7, 1988 REG @ Marshall Southern L 110 111 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 REG @ New Orleans ASC W 69 64 3 2 W 1
6 Wed, Dec 14, 1988 REG @ Florida State Metro L 82 87 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, Dec 22, 1988 REG Stephen F. Austin Southland W 108 69 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 REG @ Louisiana-Lafayette ASC W 86 69 5 3 W 2
9 Mon, Jan 2, 1989 REG N Arkansas SWC L 71 103 5 4 L 1
10 Sun, Jan 8, 1989 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 87 74 6 4 W 1
11 Wed, Jan 11, 1989 REG Alabama State SWAC W 104 84 7 4 W 2
12 Sun, Jan 15, 1989 REG Charlotte Sun Belt W 97 83 8 4 W 3
13 Wed, Jan 18, 1989 REG Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 114 84 9 4 W 4
14 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG @ Charlotte Sun Belt L 70 72 9 5 L 1
15 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 REG Jacksonville Sun Belt W 103 74 10 5 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 REG @ Old Dominion Sun Belt W 82 75 11 5 W 2
17 Tue, Jan 31, 1989 REG Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt W 95 91 12 5 W 3
18 Mon, Feb 6, 1989 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 81 85 12 6 L 1
19 Thu, Feb 9, 1989 REG @ Southern Mississippi Metro L 92 94 12 7 L 2
20 Sat, Feb 11, 1989 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 91 93 12 8 L 3
21 Mon, Feb 13, 1989 REG @ South Florida Sun Belt W 96 70 13 8 W 1
22 Thu, Feb 16, 1989 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 96 92 14 8 W 2
23 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 REG Missouri-Kansas City W 91 72 15 8 W 3
24 Tue, Feb 21, 1989 REG Old Dominion Sun Belt W 92 81 16 8 W 4
25 Thu, Feb 23, 1989 REG @ South Florida Sun Belt W 96 84 17 8 W 5
26 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 REG @ Jacksonville Sun Belt W 93 78 18 8 W 6
27 Wed, Mar 1, 1989 REG Nicholls State Ind W 116 66 19 8 W 7
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 CTOURN N South Florida Sun Belt W 70 65 20 8 W 8
29 Sun, Mar 5, 1989 CTOURN N Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 103 84 21 8 W 9
30 Mon, Mar 6, 1989 CTOURN N Jacksonville Sun Belt W 105 59 22 8 W 10
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Fri, Mar 17, 1989 NCAA N Alabama SEC W 86 84 23 8 W 11
32 Sun, Mar 19, 1989 NCAA N Michigan Big Ten L 82 91 23 9 L 1