You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1976-77 South Alabama Jaguars Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 17-10, .630 W-L% (70th of 244)
Conference: 3-3, 3rd in Sun Belt (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cliff Ellis (17-10)

PS/G: 81.0 (45th of 244) ▪ PA/G: 79.0 (193rd of 244)
SRS: -4.88 (162nd of 244) ▪ SOS: -6.92 (225th of 244)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 27, 1976 REG Stetson Ind L 65 66 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 3, 1976 REG N Rider ECC W 102 80 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 REG @ James Madison Ind W 80 77 2 1 W 2
4 Mon, Dec 6, 1976 REG @ McNeese State Southland L 74 75 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Dec 10, 1976 REG N Cal State Fullerton PCAA L 71 89 2 3 L 2
6 Sat, Dec 11, 1976 REG @ Pepperdine WCC L 64 73 2 4 L 3
7 Fri, Dec 17, 1976 REG N New Mexico State MVC W 85 83 3 4 W 1
8 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 REG N Army Ind W 58 54 4 4 W 2
9 Mon, Dec 27, 1976 REG Samford Ind W 81 67 5 4 W 3
10 Tue, Dec 28, 1976 REG Texas Tech SWC W 75 67 6 4 W 4
11 Wed, Jan 5, 1977 REG McNeese State Southland L 57 59 6 5 L 1
12 Fri, Jan 7, 1977 REG Hardin-Simmons Ind W 113 85 7 5 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 REG Texas-Arlington Southland W 96 71 8 5 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 22, 1977 REG @ Florida State Metro L 86 115 8 6 L 1
15 Mon, Jan 24, 1977 REG @ Northwestern State Ind W 91 73 9 6 W 1
16 Thu, Jan 27, 1977 REG @ Robert Morris Ind W 77 74 10 6 W 2
17 Sat, Feb 5, 1977 REG Northwestern State Ind L 81 89 10 7 L 1
18 Mon, Feb 14, 1977 REG Virginia Commonwealth Ind W 78 76 11 7 W 1
19 Thu, Feb 17, 1977 REG @ Hardin-Simmons Ind W 96 89 12 7 W 2
20 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 REG @ Illinois State Ind L 82 107 12 8 L 1
21 Mon, Feb 21, 1977 REG Robert Morris Ind W 100 80 13 8 W 1
22 Wed, Feb 23, 1977 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Ind L 70 85 13 9 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
23 Sun, Feb 27, 1977 CTOURN Georgia State Sun Belt L 81 82 OT 13 10 L 2