You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1998-99 Seton Hall Pirates
Schedule and Results

< 1997-98 Seton Hall Schedule and Results1999-00 Seton Hall Schedule and Results >

Overall: 15-15, .500 W-L% (147th of 310)
Conference: 8-10, 9th in Big East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tommy Amaker (15-15)

PS/G: 67.6 (205th of 310) ▪ PA/G: 64.2 (50th of 310)
SRS: 9.42 (56th of 310) ▪ SOS: 8.04 (37th of 310)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sat, Nov 7, 1998 REG N Indiana (22) Big Ten L 69 83 0 1 L 1 RCA Dome
2 Sun, Nov 8, 1998 REG N Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 54 64 0 2 L 2 RCA Dome
3 Sat, Nov 14, 1998 REG Saint Peter's MAAC W 75 57 1 2 W 1 Izod Center
4 Wed, Nov 18, 1998 REG Drexel AEC W 83 70 2 2 W 2 Izod Center
5 Tue, Nov 24, 1998 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 70 77 2 3 L 1 Williams Arena
6 Sun, Nov 29, 1998 REG Kean W 108 46 3 3 W 1 Izod Center
7 Sat, Dec 5, 1998 REG La Salle A-10 W 73 55 4 3 W 2 Izod Center
8 Wed, Dec 9, 1998 REG Villanova Big East W 68 55 5 3 W 3 Izod Center
9 Sat, Dec 12, 1998 REG @ Syracuse (13) Big East W 80 64 6 3 W 4 Carrier Dome
10 Sat, Dec 19, 1998 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 63 52 7 3 W 5 Izod Center
11 Mon, Dec 21, 1998 REG Army Patriot W 85 44 8 3 W 6 Izod Center
12 Wed, Dec 30, 1998 REG Boston College Big East W 79 63 9 3 W 7 Izod Center
13 Sat, Jan 2, 1999 REG @ Providence Big East L 49 65 9 4 L 1 Dunkin' Donuts Center
14 Mon, Jan 4, 1999 REG Georgetown Big East W 72 61 10 4 W 1 Izod Center
15 Sat, Jan 9, 1999 REG @ St. John's (NY) (10) Big East L 75 86 10 5 L 1 Madison Square Garden (IV)
16 Wed, Jan 13, 1999 REG West Virginia Big East W 63 58 OT 11 5 W 1 Izod Center
17 Tue, Jan 19, 1999 REG @ Notre Dame Big East L 56 59 11 6 L 1 Purcell Pavilion at the Joyce Center
18 Sat, Jan 23, 1999 REG @ Connecticut (1) Big East L 47 62 11 7 L 2 Harry A. Gampel Pavilion
19 Wed, Jan 27, 1999 REG @ Miami (FL) (23) Big East L 71 77 11 8 L 3 Miami Arena
20 Sat, Jan 30, 1999 REG Syracuse (17) Big East L 62 76 11 9 L 4 Izod Center
21 Tue, Feb 2, 1999 REG @ Boston College Big East L 66 81 11 10 L 5 Silvio O. Conte Forum
22 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 REG Notre Dame Big East L 60 76 11 11 L 6 Izod Center
23 Mon, Feb 8, 1999 REG Pittsburgh Big East W 77 61 12 11 W 1 Izod Center
24 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 REG Connecticut (2) Big East L 48 53 12 12 L 1 Izod Center
25 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 REG Rutgers Big East W 57 55 13 12 W 1 Izod Center
26 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 REG @ West Virginia Big East W 70 67 14 12 W 2 WVU Coliseum
27 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 REG @ Pittsburgh Big East L 58 59 14 13 L 1 Fitzgerald Fieldhouse
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
28 Wed, Mar 3, 1999 CTOURN N Notre Dame Big East W 79 69 15 13 W 1 Madison Square Garden (IV)
29 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 CTOURN N Connecticut (3) Big East L 56 57 15 14 L 1 Madison Square Garden (IV)
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 NIT @ Old Dominion CAA L 56 75 15 15 L 2 Norfolk Scope