Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2000-01 Samford Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 15-14, .517 W-L% (157th of 318)
Conference: 11-7, 3rd in A-Sun (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jimmy Tillette (15-14)

PS/G: 65.2 (273rd of 318) ▪ PA/G: 62.7 (19th of 318)
SRS: -4.07 (189th of 318) ▪ SOS: -6.14 (248th of 318)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland L 63 69 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 REG Belmont Ind L 58 69 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 REG @ Xavier A-10 L 55 65 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 REG Stetson A-Sun W 64 57 1 3 W 1
5 Mon, Dec 4, 2000 REG @ Georgia State A-Sun L 50 64 1 4 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 REG @ Morehead State OVC W 63 59 2 4 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 REG Gardner-Webb W 77 62 3 4 W 2
8 Tue, Dec 19, 2000 REG N Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt L 66 76 3 5 L 1
9 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 REG N Toledo MAC L 74 80 2OT 3 6 L 2
10 Fri, Dec 29, 2000 REG @ Green Bay MW Coll L 48 53 3 7 L 3
11 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 REG N Northern Iowa MVC W 75 68 4 7 W 1
12 Wed, Jan 3, 2001 REG Jacksonville A-Sun W 70 51 5 7 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 REG @ Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 66 43 6 7 W 3
14 Mon, Jan 8, 2001 REG @ Central Florida A-Sun W 76 62 7 7 W 4
15 Thu, Jan 11, 2001 REG Mercer A-Sun L 58 67 OT 7 8 L 1
16 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 REG Troy A-Sun W 94 47 8 8 W 1
17 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 REG Jacksonville State A-Sun W 68 61 9 8 W 2
18 Mon, Jan 22, 2001 REG @ Campbell A-Sun W 76 61 10 8 W 3
19 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 REG @ Jacksonville State A-Sun W 61 53 11 8 W 4
20 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 REG Georgia State A-Sun L 62 73 11 9 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 REG Campbell A-Sun W 63 49 12 9 W 1
22 Thu, Feb 8, 2001 REG @ Jacksonville A-Sun L 51 74 12 10 L 1
23 Sat, Feb 10, 2001 REG @ Stetson A-Sun L 59 74 12 11 L 2
24 Thu, Feb 15, 2001 REG Central Florida A-Sun W 72 71 OT 13 11 W 1
25 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 REG Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 86 53 14 11 W 2
26 Thu, Feb 22, 2001 REG @ Troy A-Sun L 75 77 OT 14 12 L 1
27 Sat, Feb 24, 2001 REG @ Mercer A-Sun L 60 72 14 13 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Thu, Mar 1, 2001 CTOURN N Jacksonville A-Sun W 44 41 15 13 W 1
29 Fri, Mar 2, 2001 CTOURN @ Georgia State A-Sun L 56 66 15 14 L 1