You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1998-99 Samford Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 24-6, .800 W-L% (6th of 310)
Conference: 15-1, 1st in A-Sun (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jimmy Tillette (24-6)

PS/G: 72.9 (86th of 310) ▪ PA/G: 62.7 (29th of 310)
SRS: 0.17 (141st of 310) ▪ SOS: -9.16 (290th of 310)

NCAA Tournament: (#14 seed in South)
Lost South First Round (69-43) versus #3 St. John's (NY)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 18, 1998 REG Bethel (TN) W 83 44 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 23, 1998 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 74 61 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 28, 1998 REG Belmont L 74 76 OT 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Dec 1, 1998 REG @ Tulane CUSA W 76 73 3 1 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 12, 1998 REG Northern Georgia W 71 53 4 1 W 2
6 Mon, Dec 14, 1998 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 60 63 4 2 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 16, 1998 REG @ Texas-Arlington Southland W 84 76 5 2 W 1
8 Mon, Dec 21, 1998 REG Texas State Southland L 63 70 5 3 L 1
9 Tue, Dec 29, 1998 REG N Hampton MEAC W 84 72 6 3 W 1
10 Wed, Dec 30, 1998 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 62 64 6 4 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 2, 1999 REG @ Troy A-Sun W 105 75 7 4 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 4, 1999 REG @ Mercer A-Sun W 72 59 8 4 W 2
13 Thu, Jan 7, 1999 REG Troy A-Sun W 71 61 9 4 W 3
14 Sat, Jan 9, 1999 REG Mercer A-Sun W 80 58 10 4 W 4
15 Thu, Jan 14, 1999 REG Jacksonville State A-Sun W 82 57 11 4 W 5
16 Sat, Jan 16, 1999 REG @ Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 84 66 12 4 W 6
17 Thu, Jan 21, 1999 REG @ Campbell A-Sun W 78 69 13 4 W 7
18 Sat, Jan 23, 1999 REG @ Georgia State A-Sun W 77 62 14 4 W 8
19 Thu, Jan 28, 1999 REG Central Florida A-Sun W 70 58 15 4 W 9
20 Sat, Jan 30, 1999 REG Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 80 73 OT 16 4 W 10
21 Thu, Feb 4, 1999 REG @ Jacksonville A-Sun W 77 68 17 4 W 11
22 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 REG @ Stetson A-Sun W 73 66 18 4 W 12
23 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 REG @ Jacksonville State A-Sun W 68 55 19 4 W 13
24 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 REG Georgia State A-Sun L 54 57 19 5 L 1
25 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 REG Campbell A-Sun W 56 49 20 5 W 1
26 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 REG Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 69 61 21 5 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 CTOURN N Campbell A-Sun W 67 51 22 5 W 3
28 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 CTOURN N Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 62 54 23 5 W 4
29 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 CTOURN N Central Florida A-Sun W 89 61 24 5 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 NCAA N St. John's (NY) Big East L 43 69 24 6 L 1