You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Samford Bulldogs > 1998-99 > Schedule and Results

1998-99 Samford Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 24-6, .800 W-L% (13th of 310)
Conference: 15-1, 1st in A-Sun (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jimmy Tillette (24-6)

PS/G: 72.6 (86th of 310) ▪ PA/G: 63.7 (38th of 310)
SRS: 0.17 (141st of 310) ▪ SOS: -9.16 (290th of 310)

NCAA Tournament: (#14 seed in South)
Lost South First Round (69-43) versus #3 St. John's (NY)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Nov 23, 1998 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 74 61 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 28, 1998 REG Belmont L 74 76 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Dec 1, 1998 REG @ Tulane CUSA W 76 73 2 1 W 1
4 Mon, Dec 14, 1998 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 60 63 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Dec 16, 1998 REG @ Texas-Arlington Southland W 84 76 3 2 W 1
6 Mon, Dec 21, 1998 REG Texas State Southland L 63 70 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 29, 1998 REG N Hampton MEAC W 84 72 4 3 W 1
8 Wed, Dec 30, 1998 REG @ Chattanooga Southern L 62 64 4 4 L 1
9 Sat, Jan 2, 1999 REG @ Troy A-Sun W 105 75 5 4 W 1
10 Mon, Jan 4, 1999 REG @ Mercer A-Sun W 72 59 6 4 W 2
11 Thu, Jan 7, 1999 REG Troy A-Sun W 71 61 7 4 W 3
12 Sat, Jan 9, 1999 REG Mercer A-Sun W 80 58 8 4 W 4
13 Thu, Jan 14, 1999 REG Jacksonville State A-Sun W 82 57 9 4 W 5
14 Sat, Jan 16, 1999 REG @ Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 84 66 10 4 W 6
15 Thu, Jan 21, 1999 REG @ Campbell A-Sun W 78 69 11 4 W 7
16 Sat, Jan 23, 1999 REG @ Georgia State A-Sun W 77 62 12 4 W 8
17 Thu, Jan 28, 1999 REG Central Florida A-Sun W 70 58 13 4 W 9
18 Sat, Jan 30, 1999 REG Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 80 73 14 4 W 10
19 Thu, Feb 4, 1999 REG @ Jacksonville A-Sun W 77 68 15 4 W 11
20 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 REG @ Stetson A-Sun W 73 66 16 4 W 12
21 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 REG @ Jacksonville State A-Sun W 68 55 17 4 W 13
22 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 REG Georgia State A-Sun L 54 57 17 5 L 1
23 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 REG Campbell A-Sun W 56 49 18 5 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 REG Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 69 61 19 5 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 CTOURN N Campbell A-Sun W 67 51 20 5 W 3
26 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 CTOURN N Centenary (LA) A-Sun W 62 54 21 5 W 4
27 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 CTOURN N Central Florida A-Sun W 89 61 22 5 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 NCAA N St. John's (NY) Big East L 43 69 22 6 L 1