You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Saint Joseph's Hawks > 2008-09 > Schedule and Results

2008-09 Saint Joseph's Hawks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 17-15, .531 W-L% (162nd of 330)
Conference: 9-7, 5th in A-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Martelli (17-15)

PS/G: 68.2 (161st of 330) ▪ PA/G: 66.2 (126th of 330)
SRS: 4.21 (96th of 330) ▪ SOS: 2.21 (101st of 330)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 REG Rider MAAC W 69 57 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 16, 2008 REG @ Holy Cross Patriot L 69 73 OT 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Nov 24, 2008 REG N Texas Big 12 L 50 68 1 2 L 2
4 Tue, Nov 25, 2008 REG N Indiana Big Ten W 80 54 2 2 W 1
5 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 REG N Alabama SEC L 48 58 2 3 L 1
6 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 REG @ Lehigh Patriot W 77 64 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 REG Creighton MVC L 58 69 3 4 L 1
8 Tue, Dec 9, 2008 REG @ Towson CAA W 85 64 4 4 W 1
9 Thu, Dec 11, 2008 REG @ Villanova Big East L 56 59 4 5 L 1
10 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 REG Cornell Ivy W 71 67 5 5 W 1
11 Sun, Dec 28, 2008 REG Siena MAAC L 74 75 5 6 L 1
12 Wed, Dec 31, 2008 REG Drexel CAA L 52 64 5 7 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 REG @ Ball State MAC W 63 55 6 7 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 REG Rhode Island A-10 W 92 86 3OT 7 7 W 2
15 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 REG @ St. Bonaventure A-10 W 62 51 8 7 W 3
16 Sun, Jan 18, 2009 REG Charlotte A-10 W 78 69 9 7 W 4
17 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 REG Duquesne A-10 W 99 98 OT 10 7 W 5
18 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy W 80 68 11 7 W 6
19 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 REG @ Richmond A-10 W 68 58 12 7 W 7
20 Sun, Feb 1, 2009 REG @ Dayton A-10 L 58 69 12 8 L 1
21 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 REG George Washington A-10 W 66 58 13 8 W 1
22 Sun, Feb 8, 2009 REG @ Massachusetts A-10 W 68 64 14 8 W 2
23 Thu, Feb 12, 2009 REG Temple A-10 L 59 61 14 9 L 1
24 Sat, Feb 14, 2009 REG @ La Salle A-10 L 68 75 14 10 L 2
25 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 REG @ Saint Louis A-10 L 71 73 14 11 L 3
26 Sun, Feb 22, 2009 REG Massachusetts A-10 L 69 70 14 12 L 4
27 Thu, Feb 26, 2009 REG Xavier A-10 L 54 68 14 13 L 5
28 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 REG St. Bonaventure A-10 W 73 62 15 13 W 1
29 Thu, Mar 5, 2009 REG @ Temple A-10 L 59 68 15 14 L 1
30 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 REG @ Fordham A-10 W 71 54 16 14 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 CTOURN N Charlotte A-10 W 72 62 17 14 W 2
32 Thu, Mar 12, 2009 CTOURN N Temple A-10 L 65 79 17 15 L 1