You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1980-81 Rutgers Scarlet Knights Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 16-14, .533 W-L% (120th of 264)
Conference: 7-6, 5th in EAA (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Young (16-14)

PS/G: 68.5 (154th of 264) ▪ PA/G: 62.2 (32nd of 264)
SRS: 6.67 (55th of 264) ▪ SOS: 0.07 (119th of 264)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 29, 1980 REG American ECC W 75 62 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 2, 1980 REG Princeton Ivy W 57 47 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 5, 1980 REG Columbia Ivy W 78 63 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 6, 1980 REG Saint Peter's ECACM W 56 51 4 0 W 4
5 Tue, Dec 9, 1980 REG @ St. Bonaventure EAA L 67 77 4 1 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 13, 1980 REG @ St. John's (NY) Big East L 70 71 4 2 L 2
7 Sat, Dec 20, 1980 REG Penn State Ind L 76 78 4 3 L 3
8 Mon, Dec 22, 1980 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 64 71 4 4 L 4
9 Sun, Dec 28, 1980 REG Indiana Big Ten L 50 55 4 5 L 5
10 Sun, Dec 28, 1980 REG N Louisiana Tech Southland L 47 51 4 6 L 6
11 Mon, Dec 29, 1980 REG N Loyola Marymount WCC W 91 54 5 6 W 1
12 Thu, Jan 8, 1981 REG Massachusetts EAA W 92 58 6 6 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 10, 1981 REG @ Pittsburgh EAA W 69 55 7 6 W 3
14 Wed, Jan 14, 1981 REG George Washington EAA W 81 68 8 6 W 4
15 Sat, Jan 17, 1981 REG St. Bonaventure EAA L 58 64 8 7 L 1
16 Tue, Jan 20, 1981 REG @ Duquesne EAA L 60 62 8 8 L 2
17 Thu, Jan 22, 1981 REG Fordham ECACM W 77 63 9 8 W 1
18 Tue, Jan 27, 1981 REG Duke ACC L 51 53 9 9 L 1
19 Sat, Jan 31, 1981 REG Rhode Island EAA L 49 56 9 10 L 2
20 Tue, Feb 3, 1981 REG @ Manhattan ECACM W 90 57 10 10 W 1
21 Thu, Feb 5, 1981 REG West Virginia EAA W 73 71 11 10 W 2
22 Sat, Feb 7, 1981 REG @ George Washington EAA W 76 71 12 10 W 3
23 Tue, Feb 10, 1981 REG @ Massachusetts EAA W 74 53 13 10 W 4
24 Sat, Feb 14, 1981 REG @ West Virginia EAA L 67 73 13 11 L 1
25 Mon, Feb 16, 1981 REG Long Island University ECACM W 90 72 14 11 W 1
26 Thu, Feb 19, 1981 REG N Seton Hall Big East L 56 65 14 12 L 1
27 Sat, Feb 21, 1981 REG Fairfield ECACM W 87 57 15 12 W 1
28 Wed, Feb 25, 1981 REG Duquesne EAA L 68 69 15 13 L 1
29 Sat, Feb 28, 1981 REG Pittsburgh EAA W 61 60 16 13 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Thu, Mar 5, 1981 CTOURN @ Pittsburgh EAA L 62 67 16 14 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Sun, Dec 27, 1981 REG N Indiana Big Ten L 50 55 16 15 L 2