Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1980-81 Rutgers Scarlet Knights Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 16-14, .533 W-L% (134th of 264)
Conference: 7-6, 5th in EAA (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tom Young (16-14)

PS/G: 69.1 (147th of 264) ▪ PA/G: 62.5 (34th of 264)
SRS: 6.67 (55th of 264) ▪ SOS: 0.07 (119th of 264)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 29, 1980 REG American ECC W 75 62 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 2, 1980 REG Princeton Ivy W 57 47 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 5, 1980 REG Columbia Ivy W 78 63 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 6, 1980 REG Saint Peter's ECACM W 56 51 4 0 W 4
5 Tue, Dec 9, 1980 REG @ St. Bonaventure EAA L 67 77 4 1 L 1
6 Sat, Dec 13, 1980 REG @ St. John's (NY) Big East L 70 71 4 2 L 2
7 Sat, Dec 20, 1980 REG Penn State Ind L 76 78 4 3 L 3
8 Mon, Dec 22, 1980 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 64 71 4 4 L 4
9 Sun, Dec 28, 1980 REG N Louisiana Tech Southland L 47 51 4 5 L 5
10 Mon, Dec 29, 1980 REG N Loyola Marymount WCC W 91 54 5 5 W 1
11 Thu, Jan 8, 1981 REG Massachusetts EAA W 92 58 6 5 W 2
12 Sat, Jan 10, 1981 REG @ Pittsburgh EAA W 69 55 7 5 W 3
13 Wed, Jan 14, 1981 REG George Washington EAA W 81 68 8 5 W 4
14 Sat, Jan 17, 1981 REG St. Bonaventure EAA L 58 64 8 6 L 1
15 Tue, Jan 20, 1981 REG @ Duquesne EAA L 60 62 8 7 L 2
16 Thu, Jan 22, 1981 REG Fordham ECACM W 77 63 9 7 W 1
17 Tue, Jan 27, 1981 REG Duke ACC L 51 53 9 8 L 1
18 Sat, Jan 31, 1981 REG Rhode Island EAA L 49 56 9 9 L 2
19 Tue, Feb 3, 1981 REG @ Manhattan ECACM W 90 57 10 9 W 1
20 Thu, Feb 5, 1981 REG West Virginia EAA W 73 71 11 9 W 2
21 Sat, Feb 7, 1981 REG @ George Washington EAA W 76 71 12 9 W 3
22 Tue, Feb 10, 1981 REG @ Massachusetts EAA W 74 53 13 9 W 4
23 Sat, Feb 14, 1981 REG @ West Virginia EAA L 67 73 13 10 L 1
24 Mon, Feb 16, 1981 REG Long Island University ECACM W 90 72 14 10 W 1
25 Thu, Feb 19, 1981 REG N Seton Hall Big East L 56 65 14 11 L 1
26 Sat, Feb 21, 1981 REG Fairfield ECACM W 87 57 15 11 W 1
27 Wed, Feb 25, 1981 REG Duquesne EAA L 68 69 15 12 L 1
28 Sat, Feb 28, 1981 REG Pittsburgh EAA W 61 60 16 12 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Thu, Mar 5, 1981 CTOURN @ Pittsburgh EAA L 62 67 16 13 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Sun, Dec 27, 1981 REG N Indiana Big Ten L 50 55 16 14 L 2