You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2009-10 Richmond Spiders
Schedule and Results

< 2008-09 Richmond Schedule and Results2010-11 Richmond Schedule and Results >

Overall: 26-9, .743 W-L% (30th of 334)
Conference: 13-3, 3rd in A-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chris Mooney (26-9)

PS/G: 69.3 (158th of 334) ▪ PA/G: 62.7 (45th of 334)
SRS: 10.03 (60th of 334) ▪ SOS: 3.43 (93rd of 334)
ORtg: 104.4 (119th of 347) ▪ DRtg: 94.5 (43rd of 347)

NCAA Tournament: (#7 seed in South)
Lost South First Round (80-71) versus #10 Saint Mary's (CA)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - 25 23 - - 24

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2009 REG Lehigh Patriot W 65 53 1 0 W 1 Robins Center
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2009 REG Virginia Military Institute Big South W 103 59 2 0 W 2 Robins Center
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2009 REG @ William & Mary CAA L 71 78 2 1 L 1 Kaplan Arena at William and Mary Hall
4 Sun, Nov 22, 2009 REG Chattanooga Southern W 75 49 3 1 W 1 Robins Center
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2009 REG Longwood Ind W 65 52 4 1 W 2 Robins Center
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2009 REG N Mississippi State SEC W 63 62 5 1 W 3 South Padre Island Convention Centre
7 Sat, Nov 28, 2009 REG N Missouri Big 12 W 59 52 6 1 W 4 South Padre Island Convention Centre
8 Wed, Dec 2, 2009 REG Old Dominion CAA W 67 60 7 1 W 5 Robins Center
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2009 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth CAA L 57 65 7 2 L 1 Alltel Pavilion at the Stuart C. Siegel Center
10 Wed, Dec 16, 2009 REG @ South Carolina SEC L 58 76 7 3 L 2 The Colonial Life Arena
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2009 REG N Florida (13) SEC W 56 53 8 3 W 1 BankAtlantic Center
12 Tue, Dec 22, 2009 REG North Carolina-Greensboro Southern W 89 63 9 3 W 2 Robins Center
13 Mon, Dec 28, 2009 REG North Carolina-Wilmington CAA W 66 64 10 3 W 3 Robins Center
14 Thu, Dec 31, 2009 REG @ Wake Forest ACC L 68 74 OT 10 4 L 1 Lawrence Joel Coliseum
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2010 REG @ Bucknell Patriot W 59 50 11 4 W 1 Sojka Pavilion
16 Wed, Jan 6, 2010 REG @ Duquesne A-10 W 80 68 12 4 W 2 A.J. Palumbo Center
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2010 REG @ Saint Louis A-10 L 58 63 12 5 L 1 Chaifetz Arena
18 Wed, Jan 13, 2010 REG Massachusetts A-10 W 70 63 OT 13 5 W 1 Robins Center
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2010 REG La Salle A-10 W 67 63 14 5 W 2 Robins Center
20 Wed, Jan 20, 2010 REG Charlotte A-10 L 59 71 14 6 L 1 Robins Center
21 Sat, Jan 23, 2010 REG @ George Washington A-10 W 62 57 15 6 W 1 Charles E. Smith Center
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2010 REG Saint Louis A-10 W 62 36 16 6 W 2 Robins Center
23 Wed, Feb 3, 2010 REG @ Saint Joseph's A-10 W 68 58 17 6 W 3 Hagan Arena
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2010 REG Temple (19) A-10 W 71 54 18 6 W 4 Robins Center
25 Wed, Feb 10, 2010 REG @ Rhode Island A-10 W 69 67 19 6 W 5 Thomas M. Ryan Center
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2010 REG @ St. Bonaventure A-10 W 68 49 20 6 W 6 Reilly Center
27 Wed, Feb 17, 2010 REG Fordham A-10 W 84 56 21 6 W 7 Robins Center
28 Sat, Feb 20, 2010 REG George Washington A-10 W 74 70 22 6 W 8 Robins Center
29 Sun, Feb 28, 2010 REG @ Xavier A-10 L 76 78 2OT 22 7 L 1 Cintas Center
30 Thu, Mar 4, 2010 REG Dayton A-10 W 60 56 23 7 W 1 Robins Center
31 Sat, Mar 6, 2010 REG @ Charlotte A-10 W 89 84 OT 24 7 W 2 Dale F. Halton Arena
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
32 Fri, Mar 12, 2010 CTOURN N Massachusetts A-10 W 77 72 25 7 W 3 Boardwalk Hall
33 Sat, Mar 13, 2010 CTOURN N Xavier (24) A-10 W 89 85 26 7 W 4 Boardwalk Hall
34 Sun, Mar 14, 2010 CTOURN N Temple (17) A-10 L 52 56 26 8 L 1 Boardwalk Hall
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
35 Thu, Mar 18, 2010 NCAA N Saint Mary's (CA) WCC L 71 80 26 9 L 2 Dunkin' Donuts Center